Search Unity

Does UCB support 'Virtual Reality Supported'?

Discussion in 'Unity Build Automation' started by arnebp, Jun 22, 2016.

1. arnebp

arnebp

Hi

I am currently building a few VR projects through UCB. I am using Unity 5.4b20 for this and use the OpenVR SDK. The produced players do _not_ trigger VR mode in neither Vive nor Oculus HMDs. When I build the same project locally, they do.

This has made me wonder, does UCB support building in VR mode at all?

Do I need to turn on some setting in the UCB web interface?

2. TuesdayNinja

TuesdayNinja

Unity Technologies

Hey Arnebp -

I'm a test engineer on CloudBuild. Shoot me a PM with your UPID if you would. I'll take a look and see what's going on.

Thanks,
    Adam

3. headjack

headjack

Hey,

I'm having a similar issue with attempting to Cloud Build a Gear VR build. I created the simplest (empty) test project in Unity 5.4.0f1 with Virtual Reality Supported to On and set to Oculus in the Android Player Settings. The Cloud Build succeeds but running the app on a supported phone does not pop up the message telling me to put the phone in a Gear VR, but instead the app starts and crashes with:
    Fatal signal 11 (SIGSEGV), code 1, fault addr 0x5f4d45de in tid 1382 (UnityMain)

Building the same project on a Mac build of Unity 5.4.0f1 here works properly, so this error is specific to Cloud Build.

4. TuesdayNinja

TuesdayNinja

Unity Technologies

Kregus -

Thanks for the report. We've confirmed the bug and have devs currently working on a fix. We'll let everyone know when we've got this thing beat.

Thanks,
    Adam

5. KineQuantum

KineQuantum

Hey,
    Our team is encountering a similar issue.

We have a project based on OpenVR. When I build on my machine, it works with HTC Vive, but when built with Unity Cloud Build, it doesn't.