Search Unity

DllNotFoundException

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by Calvin2274, Jun 8, 2015.

  1. Calvin2274

    Calvin2274

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Posts:
    17
    Hi All,

    I got Unity Pro , using Unity 4.6.1p5 with Mac OS : 10.10.1 and Xcode 6.3.2.

    I watched Unity Writing Plugin Tutorial
    https://unity3d.com/learn/tutorials/modules/beginner/live-training-archive/writing-plugins

    readed this page
    http://docs.unity3d.com/Manual/NativePlugins.html

    and downloaded a sample project to test
    http://docs.unity3d.com/Manual/NativePluginInterface.html

    Now, I opened sample xcode project and try to add FooPluginFunction() then build a .bundle file in debug mode, however, i got this error :

    DllNotFoundException: /Users/user/Downloads/RenderingPluginExample45/UnityProject/Assets/Plugins/RenderingPlugin.bundle/Contents/MacOS/RenderingPlugin

    Normally , this error should just DllNotFoundException : RenderingPlugin , but now is a path of plugin , just wanna know why this happen and how can i fix it ??

    Thanks a lot !!
     
  2. asperatology

    asperatology

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2015
    Posts:
    981
  3. Calvin2274

    Calvin2274

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Posts:
    17
    Of course i did. basically i just added a function into plugin and haven't call it in Unity yet.
    DllNotFoundException is catch by sample code.
     
  4. asperatology

    asperatology

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2015
    Posts:
    981
    Two things I could do on my part:

    1. Ask you a question: "Does the plugin exists at that file location?"
    2. I give up. I am not familiar with plugins development at all in Unity.
     
  5. Calvin2274

    Calvin2274

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Posts:
    17
    1. YES, I think the problem is about compile and build bundle in Xcode, but i have no idea what problem with xcode, as i am not familiar programming with xcode...

    To build a bundle, what build mode should i use ? ( Debug / Release / Both )

    Actually i just have Apple iOS Certificate, I have no any Mac OS Certificate, I just build a bundle with "No Code Sign" Building Setting. Is it the problem source ?


    2. Thanks for your time. Even you are not familiar with plugins development, you still can help me to bring storm the problem source. Thanks again~!