Search Unity

Unity's version control component has been upgraded to Plastic SCM.

Discard changes?

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by dmko, Apr 25, 2016.

  1. dmko

    dmko

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Posts:
    65
    I don't know how we screwed things up... maybe renaming scenes, but now there's a situation where a remote person can push changes fine, but when I try to push changes I get "can't submit changes to server"

    Even though I don't even have any changes to push

    Is there a way to discard all current changes and sync to a remote user's current snapshot?
     
  2. manu73

    manu73

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Posts:
    68
    Hi, to get back into a "good" state, try clicking "restore" from within the Collab history window. Caution, it will blow away any local changes but it will pull you up to the latest changes. If you re are still unable to publish changes, please report a bug.
     
  3. dmko

    dmko

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Posts:
    65
    Just realised... are you *the* Manu, i.e. from PlasticSCM? :D
     
  4. manu73

    manu73

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Posts:
    68
    Nope. Didn t even know there also a Manu in PlasticSCM ;)