Search Unity

Resolved Didn't work in play mode

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by oguzkaancomoglu, Oct 20, 2021.

1. oguzkaancomoglu

oguzkaancomoglu

Hi, Everyone.
    I'm new in Unity but almost 2 months I'm working on it. I'm developing a racing game and a couple days ago I open my project and click to run it and the play screen become frozen. I tried many thing but it didn't work( I changed unity version, also I completely remove and install it). Also I tried some assets (vehicle physics pro) its not worked. I have tried same assets in my friend computer, it's worked.
    Where do you think the problem might be?

2. Schneider21

Schneider21

Welcome to the forums. Unfortunately we're going to need a lot more information than what you've given us in order to be able to help.
    1. Are there any error messages in the console?
    2. What are your PC specs?
    3. What changed in your project from when you could open it to when you couldn't?
    4. Do you have a backup of your project you can try restoring from? (If not, this is a great time to learn how to do that using Git)
    5. Could you record a video or grab some screenshots of the issue happening so we can see what's going on?

3. oguzkaancomoglu

oguzkaancomoglu

My answer your questions in order,

1. The answer to this question is a bit complicated, I had more than one project but all of them was working despite minor error message. There is an sample errors picture below.
    Note 1: I tried the same asset(Vehicle Physics Pro) as seen in the first picture on another pc. Same error appeared there but the game worked. This is what made me doubt. 1 week ago this asset was working on my computer.
    Note 2: I installed standard assets and I fixed gui error. I click to play button, game started.(This asset does not give any error while running.) So Something came to my mind,Is there a setting that won't run the project even if it's the simplest error?

2. Nvidia gtx1650 , intel i5.