Search Unity

Developing a Game like Infinity Blade in Unity?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Randize, Sep 4, 2013.

1. Randize

Randize

Hi people, I'm a freelance artist, I have good understanding in game development pipeline, but not the programming site. I'm looking to develop games like Infinity Blade in Unity, partnering up with a programmer or maybe learning to do it myself.

So just solely looking at Infinity Blade's fighting mechanics, how hard is it to develop? Is it expensive? Any template available for this?

As I'm planning to do this, I want to gauge whether this idea is too ambitious that requires a long time line to produce. Looking to hear opinions from both beginner's and professional's point of view.

If anyone does see an interest in partnering up, feel free to hit me up.

Regards,
    Randize

2. LucasDaltro

LucasDaltro

The gameplay mechanics are quite simple,your problem will be with the graphics

3. Randize

Randize

Thanks LucasDaltro! Are there any kit or template that you know of available in the unity asset store that could help me with the mechanic?

4. Borderline Chaos

Borderline Chaos

Beginner here.

It looks like object animations triggered by user input and collisions. I'm designing something similar but on steroids so I have a good grasp in theory how this works.

You have set animations for all the attacks you want. Those animations are triggered when certain commands are met, such as sliding your finger left to right for a left to right slash. Most of your time will be spent modeling, unless you purchase a model, and animating your models to do what you want them to do. Like Lucas said, your focus will be in building sets and nice looking graphics.