Search Unity

Deleting file after cancelled publish shows ! symbol, but says I'm up to date.

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by Steamc0re, Mar 26, 2016.

  1. Steamc0re

    Steamc0re

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Posts:
    140
    Hard to figure out the exact order, but as far as I can remember, I:

    Hit publish
    Saw there was a file (.zip) that wasn't supposed to be there.
    Hit cancel.
    Deleted the Zip within the editor (not explorer).
    Went to hit publish again, but the Collab icon was the red ! symbol.
    Said "hmmm, ok" and when I tried to publish again, it said I'm up to date.
    Restarted Unity, it was corrected (showed changes to publish again).
     
  2. thierry_unity

    thierry_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Posts:
    187
    Weird,
    Was there an alert icon in the Collab window when you opened it up?
     
  3. Steamc0re

    Steamc0re

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Posts:
    140
    Not after I opened it up again.
     
unityunity