Search Unity

Delegate 'EntityQueryBuilder.F_E' does not take 3 arguments

Discussion in 'Entity Component System' started by Garzec, May 21, 2019.

1. Garzec

Garzec

Hey guys. I am new to the ECS and want to get into it. I use Ubuntu 19.4. and had some issues with the latest alpha version so I installed Unity 19.1.3f1 today and installed the preview packages some hours ago.

I am trying to recreate the Roll-A-Ball tutorial.

First of all I created two components for my movement

Code (CSharp):
    1. public class MovementInput : IComponentData
    2. {
    3.     public float x;
    4.     public float y;
    5.     public float z;
    6. }
    Code (CSharp):
    1. public class MovementSpeed : IComponentData
    2. {
    3.     public float value;
    4. }
    After that I created the input and movement system

Code (CSharp):
    1. public class PlayerInputSystem : ComponentSystem
    2. {
    3.     protected override void OnUpdate()
    4.     {
    5.         float horizontalInput = Input.GetAxis("Horizontal");
    6.         float verticalInput = Input.GetAxis("Vertical");
    8.         Entities.ForEach((ref MovementInput movementInput) => {
    9.             movementInput.x = horizontalInput;
    10.             movementInput.z = verticalInput;
    11.         });
    12.     }
    13. }
    Code (CSharp):
    1. public class MovementSystem : ComponentSystem
    2. {
    3.     protected override void OnUpdate()
    4.     {
    5.         float deltaTime = Time.deltaTime;
    7.         Entities.ForEach((ref Rigidbody rigidbody, ref MovementInput movementInput, ref MovementSpeed movementSpeed) => {
    8.             float3 movementDirection = new float3(movementInput.x, movementInput.y, movementInput.z);
    9.             rigidbody.AddForce(movementDirection * movementSpeed * deltaTime);
    10.         });
    11.     }
    12. }
    So I get these errors