Search Unity

Looking For Contributor ☆Cyberpunk anime brawler☆ Looking for Programmers/Animators!

Discussion in 'Non Commercial Collaboration' started by uuorii, Jun 15, 2022.

1. uuorii

uuorii

Testotest.PNG

Description.PNG
    Hiya! I'm uuorii, I'm a student and the 3D modeller for the project who has been into game development for a long time by now, and I'm total sucker both working on and playing action based games, with very anime plotlines and art direction! So, what's the deal with this post and project here? With my team (15 people), we're currently developing a story heavy crime drama action brawler, with a few wacky but maybe unique mechanics along the way like using taunts for emotional damage on opponents! If I explained the combat here it'd be uneedingly long, so please check out the design document I wrote up for more information on the gameplay. It'll be vital for the programming side. On the story or base idea side, the game follows a high tech corrupt world, where you play the role as Jack, who becomes a detective in the main city. The game focuses on other characters quite a lot, and you get to have both battles and solve mysteries as Jack and his set of partners on the case, it'd be too long to explain this here too... Since this is a no budget project so far, it won't have any pay unfortunately. It'll be a hobby indie project, but I'm planning to check out Kickstarter once we get basic footage of the gameplay. As of now it's unfortunately all about interest and ones who would like to work on other projects for experience/ material for portfolios. The control scheme will be gamepad in the documents so please take note of it!
    We use Unity as our game engine.
    Game Jolt Page
    Steam Page (pretty blank so far)
    Itch.io (Even more blank and visually awful)

Talents.PNG