Search Unity

Help Wanted Custom SubGraph default parameter

Discussion in 'Shader Graph' started by alkaitagi, Jan 15, 2020.

  1. alkaitagi

    alkaitagi

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Posts:
    81
    I have created a subgraph that, among other ones, takes a Vector2 as a parameter meant for UV input. But quite often that parameter is left assigned to a UV0 node that I create. Is there a way to make the subgraph's parameter by default to be assigned to a UV0 the way this is done with SameplTexture2D or TilingAndOffset nodes?
     
  2. alkaitagi

    alkaitagi

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Posts:
    81
    This is what I have now: upload_2020-1-15_10-47-37.png

    And this is what I would like to have:
    upload_2020-1-15_10-47-53.png
     
  3. alkaitagi

    alkaitagi

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Posts:
    81
    Found out it is called Port Binding but still did not get how to apply it.
     
  4. alexandral_unity

    alexandral_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    This is not currently supported but it's a feature request we know about and want to work on in the future.
     
    alkaitagi likes this.
unityunity