Search Unity

Custom Playable Behaviour with Notification timing in relation to full timeline

Discussion in 'Timeline' started by Sangemdoko, Sep 28, 2019.

1. Sangemdoko

Sangemdoko

Hi,

I'm new to Timeline so this might be basic but I can't find a way to get the notification timings to be relative to the Timeline when I fire them from a playableBehaviour

PlayableAsset
    Code (CSharp):
    1. public class RhythmBeatAsset :  PlayableAsset
    2. {
    3.     protected RhythmBeatBehaviour m_RhythmBeatBehaviour;
    5.     public override Playable CreatePlayable (PlayableGraph graph, GameObject owner)
    6.     {
    7.         var playable = ScriptPlayable<RhythmBeatBehaviour>.Create(graph);
    9.         m_RhythmBeatBehaviour = playable.GetBehaviour();
    11.         return playable;  
    12.     }
    13. }
    PlayableBehaviour
    Code (CSharp):
    1. public class RhythmBeatBehaviour : TimeNotificationBehaviour
    2. {
    3.     protected double m_PreviousTime;
    4.     protected float m_Bpm;
    5.     protected RhythmBeatReceiver m_RhythmBeatReceiver;
    7.     public override void OnGraphStart(Playable playable)
    8.     {
    9.         m_PreviousTime = 0;
    10.     }
    12.     public override void ProcessFrame(Playable playable, FrameData info, object playerData)
    13.     {
    14.         m_RhythmBeatReceiver = playerData as RhythmBeatReceiver;
    15.         if (m_RhythmBeatReceiver != null) {
    16.             m_Bpm = m_RhythmBeatReceiver.Bpm;
    17.         }
    19.         if (m_PreviousTime < playable.GetTime())
    20.         {
    21.             info.output.PushNotification(playable, new MyNotification());
    22.             m_PreviousTime += 60f / m_Bpm;
    23.         }
    24.     }
    25. }
    Notification Receiver
    Code (CSharp):
    1. public class RhythmBeatReceiver : MonoBehaviour, INotificationReceiver
    2. {
    3.     [SerializeField] protected float m_Bpm = 120;