Search Unity

Custom event analytics work fine in editor but not in build (phone)

Discussion in 'Unity Analytics' started by skyvuhieutran, May 29, 2019.

1. skyvuhieutran

skyvuhieutran

Hi guys!
    My my unity analytics custom event working very very fine (you can see picture below). But when I build apk, install and play, nothing send to dashboard, no event receive.
    Anyone know issues.
    Please help me. Many thanks!

Attached Files:

2. JeffDUnity3D

JeffDUnity3D

It takes our system 8-16 hours to process new events. Events from a device would not be expected to show in the Validator.

3. skyvuhieutran

skyvuhieutran

Thanks for reply me!
    I have new issue.
    How can I delete some parameters (picture below, like to parameter in red rings for example).
    I deleted it in my script in oder to don't sent custom events like this. But I wonder if those parameters will automatically delete in the future!
    (Sorry I'm not good at english)

Attached Files:

4. skyvuhieutran

skyvuhieutran

And Hi JeffD. Can you support me one more question.
    I want to export csv file what Unity analytics with format VIEW AS TABLE (parameters is a column to the left and day is a row)
    Currently, when I export the file, the row always parameters and column is days :((((
    Thank you!

Attached Files:

5. JeffDUnity3D

JeffDUnity3D

That the current design. If you need additional data, you would need Raw Data Export, a Pro-only license feature https://docs.unity3d.com/Manual/UnityAnalyticsRawDataExport.html

6. skyvuhieutran

skyvuhieutran

Thank you.
    Can you help me this problem (the last question :( ). How can I remove some parameters of event ARhunt? Can Unity allow me to do that?

Attached Files:

7. JeffDUnity3D

JeffDUnity3D

No, there is not a way to remove parameters that you've already sent. You would want to ignore those parameters. Alternatively, you could create a new event with the correct parameters.

8. skyvuhieutran

skyvuhieutran

Thanks a lot.