Search Unity

  1. Full schedule for #UniteBerlin is now available! Featuring talks on our roadmap, hands-on labs and much more! Check it out!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.1 has arrived! Read about it here
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Scriptable Render Pipeline improvements, Texture Mipmap Streaming, and more! Check out what we have in store for you in the 2018.2 Beta.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Custom Blend, Custom curves

Discussion in 'Cinemachine' started by v2-Ton-Studios, May 18, 2018.

  1. v2-Ton-Studios

    v2-Ton-Studios

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Posts:
    160
    I recall reading about the 'Custom' blend style, where you can set the curve via Unity's curve editor, has that been cut? All I have in the style dropdown is...

    Cut
    Ease In Out
    Ease In
    Ease Out
    Hard In
    Hard Out
    Linear

    ... TIA!
     
  2. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    1,108
    What version CM?
     
  3. v2-Ton-Studios

    v2-Ton-Studios

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Posts:
    160
    2.1.10 I think... sorry it's not 100% clear from the Cinemachine > About whether I'm looking at recent change logs or the logs for my version :(. Regardless, I imported and added it a week and a half ago.
     
  4. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    1,108
    You need CM 2.1.12 for custom blend curves.
    If you're using Unity 2018.1 or later, you should be using the latest CM available from the Package Manager, not the asset store.
     
  5. v2-Ton-Studios

    v2-Ton-Studios

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Posts:
    160
    Got it, thanks! I haven't upgraded to 2018 yet, still on 2017.4 :).