Search Unity

Crowdfunding success possibilities

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Liminal-Ridges, Sep 2, 2018.

1. Liminal-Ridges

Liminal-Ridges

What does a project require in order to success in a crowdfunding site? Not talking about decent goal or presentation but for the game itself.

2. Murgilod

Murgilod

If the game is any good, then it matters the least when it comes to crowdfunding. What matters is how you sell it.

The same applies to when your game gets released. The game may be the best in the world, but if you can't convince people of that, nobody will care.

3. Antypodish

Antypodish

Go to kickstarter page for example and study successful / failed projects.
    You will get best experience and answers.

Topic is too broad to even try narrowing it.
    For first and last, get the to the goal, you defined.
    If is unrealistic, or too trivial, you will likely to fail.

Ostwind and angrypenguin like this.
  4. ToshoDaimos

ToshoDaimos

I'm no expert on crowdfunding, but I think the key is achieving popularity. If you can attract many people to your Kickstarter page, they you will get some support. There are many success stories of popular YouTubers who started a campaign and amassed large sums, simply because they already had a lot of subscribers.

Also, people must have faith in you. That's why having a strong reputation before you look for public support works so well (Star Citizen).

5. BlankDeedxxAldenHilcrest

BlankDeedxxAldenHilcrest

6. Liminal-Ridges

Liminal-Ridges

The indiegogo guide emphasizes alot in popularity and having an audiance before the launch of the compaign. Does the country of tge project play any role? Maybe the creators require an origin from already-successful countries in this business.

7. AkiraWong89

AkiraWong89

I never did a crowdfunding yet in my EXP but investors and sponsorship, B2B.

8. BlankDeedxxAldenHilcrest

BlankDeedxxAldenHilcrest