Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Crossy Road Reskin

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by Cox18, Sep 15, 2016.

1. Cox18

Cox18

Can anyone help me I'm new to this reskin thing but really want to learn just bought Crossy road source code and have no idea to upload/ modify in unity need help thanks!!

2. JoeStrout

JoeStrout

I love to help newbies, but I haven't a clue what you're talking about. But I gather that you bought something from somebody; if you don't know how to use it, you should contact that somebody for help.

3. Ryiah

Ryiah

Basically he's purchased a complete game asset and wishes to re-skin it.

https://www.codester.com/items/955/crossy-road-city-unity-game-source-code

I recommend going through the project tutorials in the Unity Learn section. Buying a complete project definitely helps reduce the amount of work you need to put into making a game, but you still need to know how to use Unity properly and that's what that section is for. You can't just skip it by buying a "finished" game.

Kiwasi and JoeStrout like this.
  4. Kiwasi

Kiwasi

That link looks dodgy at best. If it is genuine source code, then it's been illegally ripped from the game. If its not genuine source code, then its marketed illegally.

Either way its a sign of a product that might end you up in legal hot water. I would stay well clear.

Ryiah likes this.
  5. Ryiah

Ryiah

It's not the actual Crossy Road game. It's just a cheaply made clone.

That being said I agree but for a different reason. It's not worth the cost they're charging.

https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/29032 - Road Crossing Game Template ($30)
    https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/56188 - Simple Animals ($15)
    https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/65935 - Low Poly City with Cars ($10)