Search Unity

'Create new draft button' gone?

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Osarion, Oct 21, 2017.

  1. Osarion

    Osarion

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    I've been an assetstore publisher for more than 3 years now. Last week suddenly a big problem occurred. For 2 of my published assets it's suddenly not possible to "Create a new draft", and update an asset.

    Let me explain in more detail:

    When i go to my publisher admin page (https://publisher.assetstore.unity3d.com), I click on "packages" and click on a published asset. Normally this shows the package details, there's an option to "create a new draft", and it's possible to edit the meta data).

    The problem is that this data is not there anymore. It only shows the name of my package. There are no uploaded package details, the create new draft button is gone and the meta data is gone.
    I'am now unable to update 2 of my assets.

    I'm using Unity 5.6 with Asset Store Tools 4.1.0.
    I've contacted Unity Support about this issue, thus far they haven't provided a solution other than "Try a different browser".

    Does anyone else encounter this problem?
     
  2. mgear

    mgear

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    9,436
    i see the button there.. (firefox)

    can you check page source code if its somehow there still?
    there should be div "versionTopActions" and then the button "createNewVersion"
     
  3. Osarion

    Osarion

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    Thanks for your answer! I just checked the div and found the "versionTopActions" section.
    In my case there is only a button called "id="viewPackage". After that the div is closed.

    --

    <div id="versionTopActions">
    <div class="stdButton u3Input u3Button u3White u3Outset buttonRight"><input class="u3Node" type="button" id="viewPackage" value="Preview in Asset Store" /><div></div></div>
    </div>
    </div>
    <div class="g6 left">
    <h4>Summary</h4>
     
  4. mgear

    mgear

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    9,436
    if you try to run this in browser console, anything? (it should create draft)
    Code (CSharp):
    1. u3d.ajax({url: "/api/management/draft/" +"YOURPACKAGEIDHERE" + ".json",dataType: "json",success: function(a) {location.href = "/package.html?id=" + "YOURPACKAGEIDHERE"}})
    then see the generated draft number from,
    https://publisher.assetstore.unity3d.com/api/management/package-version/YOURPACKAGEIDHERE.json

    then view draft page, if it had draft number,
    https://publisher.assetstore.unity3d.com/package.html?id=YOURDRAFTIDHERE


    *YOURPACKAGEIDHERE is the number on the url when you go to the package
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2017
  5. Osarion

    Osarion

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    You Sir...are awesome! The console trick worked and i now have a new draft.

    Thanks for your time and effort.