Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. The 2022.2 beta is now available for testing. To find out what's new, have a look at our 2022.2 feature highlights.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We are updating our Terms of Service for all Unity subscription plans, effective October 13, 2022, to create a more streamlined, user-friendly set of terms. Please review them here: unity.com/legal/terms-of-service.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Join us on Thursday, September 29, for a day with Unity's SRP teams here on the forum or on Reddit, and discuss topics around URP, HDRP, and the Scriptable Render Pipeline in general.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Submit bug reports tagged with #Beta2022Win_Unity when you encounter unknown issues while testing the 2022.2 betas for a chance to win a year of Unity Pro. For more information, have a look at our Beta Sweepstakes Announcement.

Resolved Crash when cache server isn't running and try to open prefab-view with a fbx inside - 2022.1.0a15

Discussion in '2022.1 Beta' started by Algost, Nov 26, 2021.

  1. Algost

    Algost

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    Hello guys,

    We found a bug with cache server that make unity crash very often.
    This error happen to me after i unistall a cache server.

    We already report this error with a Unity ticket, here is how to reproduce it :


    1. Ensure that you don't have a cache server listenning on address : "192.168.1.10"

    2. Edit->Project Settings-> Editor->Cache Server
    Change Use global settings to Enabled with this address : "192.168.1.10"
    ctrl+s to save

    3. Right-click in Project->Create->Prefab

    4. Open Prefab

    5. Drag Dice.fbx inside

    6. Should crash, but, if not, try to move the object to trigger a save of the prefab


    PS : This assertion error happen before the crash :

    "AcceleratorClientConnectionCallback - disconnected - 192.168.1.10:10080
    Failed to upload artifact(artifact id=6120ecb6354f57a307e968bd75dbc420, static dependencies=aef7085b18aee03d65049e9c26684be9, content hash=c597f18999d770bd75b677894655dd4f) to cacheserver
    AcceleratorClientConnectionCallback - disconnected - 192.168.1.10:10080
    Failed to upload artifact(artifact id=6120ecb6354f57a307e968bd75dbc420, static dependencies=aef7085b18aee03d65049e9c26684be9, content hash=6983fa745e3fe0d89afd93a0b4a9d705) to cacheserver
    AcceleratorClientConnectionCallback - disconnected - 192.168.1.10:10080
    Assertion failed on expression: 'it != m_SendMap.end()'
    Crash!!!"

    Suggested :
    Display a Warning : "Cannot connect to the cache server (192.168.1.10)."
    Also you can specify which prefab is causing this warning since you have the artifact id
     
    Supaplex4 and BigToe like this.
  2. BigToe

    BigToe

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Posts:
    202
    I am also experiencing this...Does disabling the cache server help with this?

    I noticed that the my cache server was enabled, but the connection fails.

    Also do you by chance use Odin Inspector?
     
  3. Babiole

    Babiole

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Posts:
    16
    Hello I'm working on the same project as @Algost,

    To fix the issue we put these values inside our editor:
    Edit->Project Settings-> Editor->Cache Server->Use global settings (stored in preferences)
    And Preference->Asset Pipeline->Default Mode->Disabled

    upload_2021-12-4_2-48-29.png

    Also we use Odin Inspector in our main project, but for the sake of reporting the issue we tried to reproduce it from an empty project and the editor also crashed. So, I don't think Odin Inspector has anything to do with this issue.
     
    Supaplex4 and chunky_octopus like this.
  4. LeonhardP

    LeonhardP

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    3,009
    Algost and Babiole like this.
  5. Algost

    Algost

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    Hello, i try to change the bug title tt bug to resolved, but when i summit the new tag i've got this error :
    "
    Unity Forum - Error
    Your content can not be submitted. This is likely because your content is spam-like or contains inappropriate elements. Please change your content or try again later. If you still have problems, please contact an administrator.
    "

    So if there a administrator here or someone to tag this topic with the green resolved tag in title i would appreciate, thx!
     
unityunity