Search Unity

CPM rate skyrockets to $10,000

Discussion in 'Unity Ads & User Acquisition' started by sean244, Oct 2, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sean244

sean244

I saw a YouTube video of someone who shared their experience with Unity Ads
    In the video, the person talks about how their CPM rate fluctuated between $1,000 and $10,000 and he didn't know why. He assumed it was a bug in Unity, but he eventually had his account suspended because Unity thought he was intentionally committing fraud, even though he maintains he did nothing wrong on his part. He tried reaching out to Unity, but they gave him an automated response stating that their decision to suspend the account was final, even though he still doesn't know what he did wrong - if anything at all. Can anyone share some light on this? If it was something he did on his end, does anybody know what it is? I'm fairly new to Unity Ads myself, so I just want to make sure I don't end up in the same situation as this person did.

Last edited: Oct 2, 2019
  2. rasmus-unity

rasmus-unity

Hi,

Thanks for sharing. Unfortunately the game and how Unity Ads has been integrated isn't really shown in that video (in fact seems like most of the video is showing some other game). So hard to say why his game/account was flagged as fraud.

Our guidelines are listed in https://unity3d.com/legal/invalid-activity-policy, so if you follow those, you should be fine ofc. As said, cannot see how he presented ads in his game (except for the one screenshot), so cannot really conclude much from this, sorry.