Search Unity

Resolved Coverage settings include local project path

Discussion in 'Testing & Automation' started by liortal, Aug 31, 2020.

  1. liortal

    liortal

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,562
    When saving the "code coverage" settings, the Settings,json, the full project path (of my local machine) is used.
    This is problematic in the case i'm working with a team and committing this file to source control:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. {
    2.     "m_Name": "Settings",
    3.     "m_Path": "ProjectSettings/Packages/com.unity.testtools.codecoverage/Settings.json",
    4.     "m_Dictionary": {
    5.         "m_DictionaryValues": [
    6.             {
    7.                 "type": "System.String, mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089",
    8.                 "key": "Path",
    9.                 "value": "{\"m_Value\":\"/Users/liortal/Repos/Work/XX\"}"
    10.             },
    11.             {
    12.                 "type": "System.String, mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089",
    13.                 "key": "HistoryPath",
    14.                 "value": "{\"m_Value\":\"/Users/liortal/Repos/Work/XXX\"}"
    15.             },
    16.             {
    17.                 "type": "System.String, mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089",
    18.                 "key": "IncludeAssemblies",
    19.                 "value": "{\"m_Value\":\"A,B,C,D\"}"
    20.             }
    21.         ]
    22.     }
    23. }
    Is this a known issue? what can i do to work around it ?
     
  2. BillyGraban

    BillyGraban

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2020
    Posts:
    7
    I am also having the same issue.
     
  3. liortal

    liortal

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,562
    do you have any workaround for that ?
     
  4. BillyGraban

    BillyGraban

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2020
    Posts:
    7
    Not at the moment, we had some other fires pop up that put this on the backburner. I will let you know if a solution/workaround is found
     
  5. Unity-Nikos

    Unity-Nikos

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015
    Posts:
    87
    Hi! Sorry, I missed this thread. Thanks @Warnecke for the heads up.

    This is fixed in the next version of the package coming out soon:

    - Implemented {ProjectPath} alias in Settings.json