Search Unity

  1. Click here to see what's on sale for the "Best of Super Sale" on the Asset Store
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Corrupt textures in builds.

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by Zinov, Jun 2, 2016.

  1. Zinov

    Zinov

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Posts:
    38
    Hello. We discovered a strange thing few months ago. When we try to build for different platforms, the assets got reimported and sometimes, when you build first for PC or Android and then switch to iOS build, the textures in the last become corrupted. Same thing goes for Android build also. We are solving this by completely removing Library folder and reimporting the whole project before making the actual build we want to be sure of.

    How do you solve those bugs? Because reimporting assets each time we need a stable build looks like a bad decision. But, unfortunately, for us it is the only way to be sure that the build behaves exactly as we want it to.
     
  2. Zinov

    Zinov

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Posts:
    38
    Nobody encountered this problem ever?
     
  3. Zinov

    Zinov

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Posts:
    38
    Even Unity's own cloud build has an option to make a clean build, which seems to do exactly this - remove Library folder and reimport the whole project.
     
  4. Zinov

    Zinov

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Posts:
    38
    Okay, so Unity community is useless again. Surprised. Guess I have to ask Unity Support team then.
     
  5. donmetapod

    donmetapod

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    This happened to me this morning and I just fixed removing the mip maps of each texture on Import Settings.
     
unityunity