Search Unity

Console errors on fresh install

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by orkney, Nov 6, 2015.

1. orkney

orkney

Hi all,

I'm new to Unity and have just installed Unity 5.2.2f1. Upon opening, my console log reports the following errors:-

Code (CSharp):
    1. Unhandled Exception: System.UnauthorizedAccessException: Access to the path "C:\Users\Public\Documents\Unity Projects\Standard Assets Example Project\Temp\Assembly-CSharp-firstpass.dll.mdb" is denied.
    3.   at System.IO.FileStream..ctor (System.String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, Boolean anonymous, FileOptions options) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    5.   at System.IO.FileStream..ctor (System.String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, Boolean isAsync, Boolean anonymous) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    7.   at System.IO.FileStream..ctor (System.String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    9.   at Mono.CompilerServices.SymbolWriter.MonoSymbolWriter.WriteSymbolFile (Guid guid) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    11.   at Mono.CSharp.SymbolWriter+SymbolWriterImpl.WriteSymbolFile () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    13.   at Mono.CSharp.SymbolWriter.WriteSymbolFile () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    15.   at Mono.CSharp.CodeGen.Save (System.String name, Boolean saveDebugInfo, Mono.CSharp.Report Report) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    17.   at Mono.CSharp.Driver.Compile () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    19.   at Mono.CSharp.Driver.Main (System.String[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    I was able to play the Project demos in Unity without a problem, but when I then went to install Gaia I hit further Console Log errors ("SpeedTrees need regenerating" which I think is unrelated to the above).