Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Concave Collider - Generate compound colliders with one click! [RELEASED]

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by UGTools, Oct 10, 2012.

  1. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    Code would be something like (C#):

    Code (csharp):
    1.  
    2. //Add a ConcaveCollider component to the GameObject:
    3. newCollider = object.AddComponent<ConcaveCollider>();
    4.  
    5. // Set the parameters:
    6. newCollider.MaxHullVertices = 100;
    7. newCollider.MaxHulls = 4;
    8. // and the rest of the params
    9.  
    10. //Compute the hulls:
    11. newCollider.ComputeHulls(null, null);
    12.  
    13.  
     
  2. SeanPollman

    SeanPollman

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Posts:
    55
    I have a couple quick questions before I purchase, can this be done at runtime, and can it create a single collider for a gameObject including its children objects?

    For example I have a Parent gameObject that has 3 children, all meshes, can this make a single collider for all of them, and do it at runtime?
     
  3. K_ris

    K_ris

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    UGTools,

    Just download the bundle and installed it. And I keep getting the error "DllNotFoundException: ConvexDecompositionDll" running windows 8, Unity Pro. I've re-installed the bundle as well and it still seems to not find the dll file. I've checked under plugins > ConvexDecompositionDll.bundle > Contents > MacOS > ConvexDecompositionDll and the file is there any suggestions would be great!
     
  4. Darkling420

    Darkling420

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2013
    Posts:
    27
    I began use of the concave collider; thought it would be perfect for a road circuit. Unfortunately, there are 460 separate objects and concave collider must be selected one at a time.
    I would like to see an update allowing CanEditMultipleObjects. I got about 100 objects in and deleted concave collider and ended up just selecting them all and adding unity mesh colliders.
     
  5. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    It can be done at runtime, but it won't have a single collider for each gameobject including its children.
    In fact, the concave collider creates multiple convex colliders for each gameobject, that is how it works. It creates multiple convex colliders to approximate a concave volume :)

     
  6. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    Hi K_ris,

    If you are running Unity under windows, you should check for the ConvexDecompositionDll.dll! the other one is for mac.

     
  7. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    Hello Darkling,

    Noted! I will try to update it ASAP! :)

     
  8. K_ris

    K_ris

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    UGtools,

    I have the .dll it is under Assets>Plugins. Still not seeing the dll when I run the scene does it need to be someplace else?
     
  9. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    I don't understand what you mean by not seeing the dll when you run the scene.
    It should only be needed when you compute the colliders, when pressing the button. Which version of Unity Pro are you using?

     
  10. Alphalpha

    Alphalpha

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    71
    This looks like a great asset, even a few colliders produce great results!

    I'm curious, have you ever considered adapting this process to creating ragdolls? I use ragdoll colliders on animated characters sometimes when I need collisions more accurate than capsules can provide. There are several assets on the store for generating ragdolls, but they all use primitives and don't produce really tight colliders.

    If you produce colliders for all important bones on a character mesh with this process, it would blow everything else away. It would be almost as good as having a mesh collider for an animated character and at a fraction of the cost!
     
  11. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    Hi alphaalpha,

    I have never considered it, I think I could use the vertex weights and assigned bones to create more or less precise colliders, but it would require a great deal of work and probably be a different plugin. Maybe a Character Collider plugin? I don't know. Anyway, it would certainly not be something in the immediate future :)
    Thanks for the suggestion though!

     
  12. Ajes

    Ajes

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Posts:
    26
    Hello!


    When I try to build my game, I get this error:

    "error CS1061: Type `ConcaveCollider' does not contain a definition for `ComputeHulls' and no extension method `ComputeHulls' of type `ConcaveCollider' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)"

    when I look into ConcaveCollider.cs I find: "#if UNITY_EDITOR" - So.. is it really true that I cannot use:

    "GetComponent<ConcaveCollider>().ComputeHulls(null, null);"

    at runtime in a build?? :S


    Kind regards
    Anders
     
  13. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    Hi Ajes,

    Are you trying to generate concave colliders at runtime in your game?

     
  14. Ajes

    Ajes

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Posts:
    26

    yes I am..! :) - it works at runtime in the editor, but not in a build..
     
  15. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    Hi Ajes,

    I am using some editor functions in the ComputeHulls method, and this makes it only work in editor mode. I will try to extract those functions (which are not important at runtime) so you can be able to use it in builds as well.

     
  16. LeftyTwoGuns

    LeftyTwoGuns

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Posts:
    144
    I was wondering how well (or if) this works for Mecanim characters

    I have Mecanim characters with colliders on their bones using the Unity ragdoll wizard. I'd like for them to be targets for a Physics.raycast but the problem is, these colliders don't play well with the Animator Controller. They don't match up with the animation as well as Legacy characters, so depending on the animation, the raycast won't always hit the colliders.

    Would these colliders behave any differently for Mecanim characters or would it be the same result?
     
  17. Kondor0

    Kondor0

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Posts:
    576
    I have this error while generating the hulls in certain models, in fast mode and sometimes in normal mode (so far it hasn't appeared in legacy mode):



    Reading the debug messages I can see that some of the hulls cause the problem and the rest are generated fine. The real problem is that the error appears again in Play mode so I can't just ignore it.

    Is there a specific parameter that I can change? I rather not use legacy mode, it doesn't seem as precise as the rest.

    EDIT: ok, I just saw the F.A.Q., I'll try that.
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2014
  18. Bryan-Legend

    Bryan-Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Posts:
    67
    I just bought and downloaded this and it's totally crashing unity 4.6 beta whenever I open the included example scenes.

    I've also tried just adding the component to one of my models and now I can't open that scene.

    Can you please give this asset a try in unity 4.6 and see what's happening with it?

    Thanks.

    Bryan
     
  19. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    Hi Bryan,

    Sure, will do! Are you using unity free or pro?

     
  20. Bryan-Legend

    Bryan-Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Posts:
    67
    I'm using pro on Windows 8.1.
     
  21. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    OK, I'll take a look at it :)
     
  22. Bryan-Legend

    Bryan-Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Posts:
    67
    Any luck with it? Should I ask for a refund?
     
  23. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    Hello there!

    Give me until thursday, I should have a fix before then :)
     
  24. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    Hi Lone Coder,

    Which version exactly of the beta are you using? I just got the latest one today and everything works fine here. Can you send me a sample scene that is crashing in your setup just in case?
     
  25. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    To be clear, the one I downloaded is the one released today, which is the official release and not beta anymore.
     
  26. Bryan-Legend

    Bryan-Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Posts:
    67
    Here's my steps to reproduce:
    1. Create a new clean project in Unity 4.6.0f3
    2. Import the Concave Collider package from the asset store.
    3. Open the scene at Ultimate Game Tools/ConcaveCollider/Sample Scenes/01 - Spaceship.unity
    Unity will the immediately crash out. I've reproduced this on two different computers now. Oddly enough, it's not happening with the Unity 5 beta.

    Bryan
     
  27. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    Hi Lone Coder,

    Version 4.6.0f3 seems to have some sort of bug, it crashes on my setup too. The final Unity 4.6.0 version works fine here.
    I downloaded 4.6.0f3 on monday (UnitySetup_update-4.6.0f3.exe) while the final 4.6.0 version (UnitySetup-4.6.0.exe) was made available on wednesday.

     
  28. Bryan-Legend

    Bryan-Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Posts:
    67
    So UnitySetup-4.6.0.exe is reporting 4.6.0f3 on the about screen for me. It's what I had setup. I've reinstalled UnitySetup-4.6.0.exe just to be sure and even redownloaded the asset from the store, but it's still happening. You must have stumbled on a fix somehow. Any idea on what I can try to fix the problem?

    Bryan
     
  29. Bryan-Legend

    Bryan-Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Posts:
    67
    I was able to find this stack trace from Editor.log. Is ConvexMesh::saveToDesc your code? I'm thinking maybe something in the save format for meshes might have changed maybe?

    (0x015D2968) c:\buildagent\work\3d1e9e6e6eefaa7f\sdks\core\common\src\convexmesh.cpp (380 + 0x6): ConvexMesh::saveToDesc + 0x8
    (0x005B6779) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\runtime\dynamics\collisionmeshdata.cpp (111 + 0xa): CollisionMeshData::AwakeFromLoad + 0x69
    (0x005DC773) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\runtime\filters\mesh\lodmesh.cpp (2307 + 0x0): Mesh::AwakeFromLoad + 0x53
    (0x0089CCAA) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\runtime\serialize\awakefromloadqueue.cpp (323 + 0x0): AwakeFromLoadQueue::InvokePersistentManagerAwake + 0x9a
    (0x0089D69B) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\runtime\serialize\awakefromloadqueue.cpp (158 + 0x6b): AwakeFromLoadQueue::persistentManagerAwakeFromLoad + 0x7b
    (0x008A21B7) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\runtime\serialize\persistentmanager.cpp (1009 + 0x0): PersistentManager::IntegrateAllThreadedObjectsStep2 + 0x47
    (0x007FF8A8) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\runtime\misc\saveandloadhelper.cpp (772 + 0x48): CompletePreloadManagerLoadLevelEditor + 0x98
    (0x007C0587) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\runtime\misc\preloadmanager.cpp (784 + 0x18): PreloadLevelOperation::IntegrateMainThread + 0x147
    (0x007C2034) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\runtime\misc\preloadmanager.cpp (469 + 0x0): PreloadManager::UpdatePreloadingSingleStep + 0x134
    (0x007C2290) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\runtime\misc\preloadmanager.cpp (535 + 0x0): PreloadManager::WaitForAllAsyncOperationsToComplete + 0x50
    (0x00802628) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\runtime\misc\saveandloadhelper.cpp (812 + 0x0): LoadSceneEditor + 0x128
    (0x00FF3908) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\editor\src\application.cpp (1549 + 0xb): Application::LoadSceneInternal + 0x98
    (0x00FF966F) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\editor\src\application.cpp (1600 + 0x0): Application::OpenScene + 0x28f
    (0x00FFB722) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\editor\src\application.cpp (1790 + 0x0): Application::OpenFileGeneric + 0x112
    (0x00F50029) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\editor\src\editorhelper.cpp (474 + 0xe): OpenAsset + 0x2d9
    (0x00BA1B36) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\artifacts\editorgenerated\assetdatabase.cpp (298 + 0xd): AssetDatabase_CUSTOM_OpenAsset + 0x26
    (0x0C30C0B0) (Mono JIT code): (filename not available): (wrapper managed-to-native) UnityEditor.AssetDatabase:OpenAsset (int,int) + 0x40 (0C30C070 0C30C0F1) [05706D20 - Unity Child Domain] + 0x0
    (0x0C30C052) (Mono JIT code): (filename not available): UnityEditor.AssetDatabase:OpenAsset (int) + 0x42 (0C30C010 0C30C05D) [05706D20 - Unity Child Domain] + 0x0
    (0x0C30BF0B) (Mono JIT code): (filename not available): UnityEditor.ProjectBrowser:OpenAssetSelection (int[]) + 0xb3 (0C30BE58 0C30BF72) [05706D20 - Unity Child Domain] + 0x0
    (0x0C30BE3E) (Mono JIT code): (filename not available): UnityEditor.ProjectBrowser:AssetTreeItemDoubleClickedCallback (int) + 0x26 (0C30BE18 0C30BE55) [05706D20 - Unity Child Domain] + 0x0
    (0x13C6CDD5) (Mono JIT code): (filename not available): UnityEditor.TreeView:HandleUnusedMouseEventsForNode (UnityEngine.Rect,UnityEditor.TreeViewItem,bool) + 0x27d (13C6CB58 13C6D58E) [05706D20 - Unity Child Domain] + 0x0
    (0x13C69CF1) (Mono JIT code): (filename not available): UnityEditor.TreeView:OnGUI (UnityEngine.Rect,int) + 0xbe9 (13C69108 13C69DCE) [05706D20 - Unity Child Domain] + 0x0
    (0x13C53841) (Mono JIT code): (filename not available): UnityEditor.ProjectBrowser:OnGUI () + 0x8f9 (13C52F48 13C544A6) [05706D20 - Unity Child Domain] + 0x0
    (0x11E2C287) (Mono JIT code): (filename not available): (wrapper runtime-invoke) object:runtime_invoke_void__this__ (object,intptr,intptr,intptr) + 0x8f (11E2C1F8 11E2C352) [05706D20 - Unity Child Domain] + 0x0
    (0x098F0376) c:\buildslave\mono-runtime-and-classlibs\build\mono\mini\mini.c (4913 + 0xc): mono_jit_runtime_invoke + 0x214
    (0x0985D78C) c:\buildslave\mono-runtime-and-classlibs\build\mono\metadata\object.c (2623 + 0x10): mono_runtime_invoke + 0x51
    (0x098625E9) c:\buildslave\mono-runtime-and-classlibs\build\mono\metadata\object.c (3827 + 0x0): mono_runtime_invoke_array + 0x38b
    (0x0982F5BC) c:\buildslave\mono-runtime-and-classlibs\build\mono\metadata\icall.c (2856 + 0xe): ves_icall_InternalInvoke + 0x22e
    (0x11E1A488) (Mono JIT code): (filename not available): (wrapper managed-to-native) System.Reflection.MonoMethod:InternalInvoke (object,object[],System.Exception&) + 0x90 (11E1A3F8 11E1A4C8) [05706D20 - Unity Child Domain] + 0x0
    (0x11E19330) (Mono JIT code): (filename not available): System.Reflection.MonoMethod:Invoke (object,System.Reflection.BindingFlags,System.Reflection.Binder,object[],System.Globalization.CultureInfo) + 0x370 (11E18FC0 11E19418) [05706D20 - Unity Child Domain] + 0x0
    (0x11EC3725) (Mono JIT code): (filename not available): System.Reflection.MethodBase:Invoke (object,object[]) + 0x4d (11EC36D8 11EC3730) [05706D20 - Unity Child Domain] + 0x0
    (0x13BDC56D) (Mono JIT code): (filename not available): UnityEditor.HostView:Invoke (string,object) + 0x6d (13BDC500 13BDC584) [05706D20 - Unity Child Domain] + 0x0
    (0x13BDC4D7) (Mono JIT code): (filename not available): UnityEditor.HostView:Invoke (string) + 0x2f (13BDC4A8 13BDC4EE) [05706D20 - Unity Child Domain] + 0x0
    (0x13C1F2ED) (Mono JIT code): (filename not available): UnityEditor.DockArea:OnGUI () + 0x1edd (13C1D410 13C1F506) [05706D20 - Unity Child Domain] + 0x0
    (0x11E2C287) (Mono JIT code): (filename not available): (wrapper runtime-invoke) object:runtime_invoke_void__this__ (object,intptr,intptr,intptr) + 0x8f (11E2C1F8 11E2C352) [05706D20 - Unity Child Domain] + 0x0
    (0x098F0376) c:\buildslave\mono-runtime-and-classlibs\build\mono\mini\mini.c (4913 + 0xc): mono_jit_runtime_invoke + 0x214
    (0x0985D78C) c:\buildslave\mono-runtime-and-classlibs\build\mono\metadata\object.c (2623 + 0x10): mono_runtime_invoke + 0x51
    (0x006DD288) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\runtime\scripting\backend\mono\scriptingbackendapi_mono.cpp (199 + 0x1a): scripting_method_invoke + 0xb8
    (0x0084BFB6) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\runtime\scripting\backend\scriptinginvocationnoargs.cpp (98 + 0x0): ScriptingInvocationNoArgs::Invoke + 0x76
    (0x006C6B69) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\runtime\mono\monobehaviour.cpp (402 + 0x0): MonoBehaviour::DoGUI + 0x1c9
    (0x0107ECD7) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\editor\platform\windows\editorwindows.cpp (1972 + 0x1b): GUIView::OnInputEvent + 0x137
    (0x0107F9E1) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\editor\platform\windows\editorwindows.cpp (933 + 0xb): GUIView::processEventMessages + 0x201
    (0x01080D7E) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\editor\platform\windows\editorwindows.cpp (1108 + 0x10): GUIView::GUIViewWndProc + 0x3fe
    (0x7767791C) (USER32): (filename not available): CallNextHookEx + 0x17f
    (0x77677B7A) (USER32): (filename not available): CallNextHookEx + 0x3dd
    (0x776797F4) (USER32): (filename not available): GetMessageW + 0x3a6
    (0x77687E11) (USER32): (filename not available): DispatchMessageA + 0x10
    (0x01098970) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\editor\platform\windows\wineditormain.cpp (333 + 0x0): MainMessageLoop + 0x1b0
    (0x010998CE) c:\buildagent\work\d63dfc6385190b60\editor\platform\windows\wineditormain.cpp (855 + 0x0): WinMain + 0xe3e
    (0x011B60F4) f:\dd\vctools\crt_bld\self_x86\crt\src\crt0.c (275 + 0x1c): __tmainCRTStartup + 0x11a
    (0x7796919F) (KERNEL32): (filename not available): BaseThreadInitThunk + 0xe
    (0x77E30BBB) (ntdll): (filename not available): RtlInitializeExceptionChain + 0x84
    (0x77E30B91) (ntdll): (filename not available): RtlInitializeExceptionChain + 0x5a
     
  30. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    That call is from PhysX, which is the internal physics system that Unity uses.
    I think some internal data may have changed, since if I load the spaceship model and apply the plugin everything runs OK, but loading the spaceship scene indeed makes Unity crash on that call.
    Did you have any problems using the plugin on your own meshes? I may have to contact the technical support team to solve this. My guess is that Unity is serializing some data that may be incompatible through different versions. Running the tool on meshes seems to work well though...
     
  31. Alanj2007

    Alanj2007

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Posts:
    17
    I'm getting an error when I'm trying to compute the collider. It says about DLL stuff....
     
  32. Bryan-Legend

    Bryan-Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Posts:
    67
    I was finally able to get it to work by switching on Prefab mode. I guess this stores the mesh data somewhere besides the scene.

    Also, the plugin now crashes on the new 64 builds of Unity 5, since there doesn't appear to be 64 bit versions of the dlls.
     
  33. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    Which version of Unity are you using?
     
  34. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    Yeah, 64bit version of the plugin is on the way :)
     
  35. Alanj2007

    Alanj2007

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Posts:
    17
    Unity Pro 4.6.1f1
     
  36. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    Could you paste the exact error message you are getting?
     
  37. Alanj2007

    Alanj2007

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Posts:
    17
    DllNotFoundException: ConvexDecompositionDll
    ConcaveCollider.ComputeHulls (.LogDelegate log, .ProgressDelegate progress) (at Assets/Ultimate Game Tools/ConcaveCollider/Scripts/ConcaveCollider.cs:170)
    ConcaveColliderEditor.OnInspectorGUI () (at Assets/Ultimate Game Tools/ConcaveCollider/Editor/ConcaveColliderEditor.cs:140)
    UnityEditor.InspectorWindow.DrawEditors (Boolean isRepaintEvent, UnityEditor.Editor[] editors, Boolean eyeDropperDirty) (at C:/BuildAgent/work/7535de4ca26c26ac/Editor/Mono/Inspector/InspectorWindow.cs:863)
    UnityEditor.DockArea:OnGUI()
     
  38. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    Hi Alan,

    If you create an empty project from scratch, and reinstall the plugin again, does it give you the same error?
    It should not give you that error if the plugin is correctly installed with its dll in \plugins. If not, please contact me again and I will try to find out what is happening.
     
  39. snacktime

    snacktime

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Posts:
    3,008
    I got the same error about not finding the dll also on 4.6. Your package is installing it incorrectly, it needs to go in plugins/x86 or plugins/x86_64, not just plugins.
     
  40. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    It doesn't give me any errors on 4.6, are you using the Pro version? Is it 32 bits?
    Unity looks first into the platform specific folders (x86 and x86_64), and if it doesn't find anything it will look in the \plugins folder.
    The 64 bit version is on the way, we are currently porting the .dll to 64 bits but still need to fix some crashes so it is taking a bit more than we thought. Hopefully it is a matter of days :)

     
  41. snacktime

    snacktime

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Posts:
    3,008
    using pro on windows 64 bit. I stuck the plugin in x86 and it works fine. Not sure why they seemed to have made the assumption that if you are on a 64 bit os don't load any 32 bit dll's? That seems to be their logic.
     
  42. Ascensi

    Ascensi

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Posts:
    579
    Has this been tested with Unity 5? I'm interested in this asset if it's compatible or will be made compatible.
     
  43. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    Yes, I'm currently working on the 64bit dll version. As soon as it's finished it should be 100% compatible :)
     
    MartinLyne likes this.
  44. Zomby138

    Zomby138

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Posts:
    653
    @UGTools How's the 64 bit version going? I'm planning on buying this when you release the new version.
     
  45. UGTools

    UGTools

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Posts:
    738
    We are back at it. The dll porting is taking more time than expected, and we had to use some weeks to finish porting our other 2 extensions. Hopefully it should be ready before the end of this month. Sorry for the inconvenience guys!
     
  46. Boltman

    Boltman

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    When computing hulls at runtime, is there any way to compute them asynchronously like in the background rather than freezing up the game so its not as much of an interruption?
    would like to at least be able to play a loading animation.

    Or perhaps theres a way to speed it up for runtime?
     
  47. kokster

    kokster

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Hi guys. I tryed to "Compute Hulls" on an object in my scene, but these errors appear. I am using Unity 5 (64x) on a Windows 8.1 machine. Any help would be highly appreciated!
     
  48. bome99

    bome99

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Posts:
    105
    I get the error as above :(
     
  49. victor-biosphera

    victor-biosphera

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Posts:
    67
    How's the 64 bit version going? I'm planning on buying this when you release the new version (X2)
     
  50. Korindian

    Korindian

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2013
    Posts:
    509
    According to UGTools' reply to an asset store comment, it's already been submitted to the Asset Store.

    I'll be looking to pick it up as well.
     
unityunity