Search Unity

Question Compound collider for multiple sprites?

Discussion in '2D' started by MidniteOil, Jun 20, 2021.

1. MidniteOil

MidniteOil

This may be a dumb question but I have a sprite that consists of several individual components. I drew this and saved it in the Photoshop .psb format and dragged it into Unity and rigged it for animation.
    upload_2021-6-20_9-31-55.png

This is my first time using a "composite sprite". In the past my sprites were a single image and I used a polygon collider.
    upload_2021-6-20_9-36-9.png
    I don't see any way to apply a polygon collider to the parent that would encompass all the child sprites and follow them as they move.

TL/DR: My question in a nutshell, is there a simple way to have the parent detect collisions from any of the child sprites other than each of them notifying the parent manually from OnCollision2DEnter()?

2. frozenmangotree

frozenmangotree