Search Unity

Compiler errors

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by gallanus28, Jun 26, 2019.

1. gallanus28

gallanus28

Hello everyone

I am new to the Unity, so if my question sounds silly please forgive me. I try to import some demo assets from the unity store (free ones) to make some training and learn but I receive compiler errors when I hit the play button. I do believe that the issue is with the editor (Unity 2019.1.8f1) but I cannot find any compatible enviroment asset with it from the store. Below I give you links of the error messages I get.

https://prnt.sc/o6tobv
    https://prnt.sc/o6tojd

Thank you for your time

2. Jamesmello

Jamesmello

I'm having the same problem problem but I'm running Unity 2019.3.0a6

My scenario is slightly different-
    I have a dual boot Mac/Windows machine. Unity runs the 3D Game Kit perfectly while booted in Mac / Mojave. However, when I boot into Windows 10 and use Unity with their 3D Game Kit, I get "Compiler Errors" - In result, Unity cannot run the 3D Game Kit in Play Mode. I have not edited the game kit at all. I just want to play through the example game, The Explorer, to see if the Windows side of my machine will operate the 3D Game Kit perfectly just like when I'm in Mojave while booted in MAC.

I restarted and Unity started to download "missing assets" but there are still remaining compiler errors and I still cannot run Play Mode with The 3D Game Kit. All I did was download it from the Unity store ...no editing.

I made a separate post. Looks like it's a bug. Hopefully there will be a fix soon?

3. Joe-Censored

Joe-Censored

You image shows warnings, not errors. You've also disabled errors in your console. (Errors are always in Red color) After you enable them, they generally are self explanatory.

4. gallanus28

gallanus28