Search Unity

Combat Framework

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by username_unity_of_my, Aug 29, 2016.

  1. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    321
    Look into the Cameras folder. There are all the camera scripts.
    Player uses 'OrbitAimCamera'.
     
  2. NightcoreLV

    NightcoreLV

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    34
    The asset seems not working with 2019.4, any fix incoming?
     
  3. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    321
    Yes, Unity 2019.4 update coming soon
     
  4. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    321
    Update for Unity version 2019.4 uploaded!
     
    NightcoreLV likes this.
  5. lolaswift

    lolaswift

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Posts:
    132
    hi, you might want to check your demo 1. It doesn't go into full screen and there is no option to choose a resolution either. The game starts normally but in a small window. Demo 2 has no issues.
     
  6. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    321
    I made it to be like that.
    There is no more Unity start dialog.
    I can make it fullscreen but why is windowed demo problem ?
    I guess I'll make resolutions/options dialog myself in one of the next updates.
    Thank you
     
  7. NightcoreLV

    NightcoreLV

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    34
  8. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    321

    Hi,
    Path is calculated in NPCScript._calculate_path(...) - there current movement is calculated.
    It sets movement direction currently by getting navmesh path.
    You can change contents of function however you want.
    Just assign movement direction differently.
     
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2020
  9. p_hergott

    p_hergott

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Posts:
    407
    Why doesnt the spine up vector work? To look at the spine, the up should be -X, open up the equipment window, use the up vector and sure enough -X looks good. Go in playmode, and that offset is what world vector not local? If i look in 1 specific drection it works, but as i turn it goes stupid....
     
  10. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    321
    Hello,
    Try this:
    - open PlayerControl.cs script, at the top you'll see macro //#define LOOK_AT_METHOD_2 which is commented.
    - uncomment it and see does it work now.
    There are 2 ways to calculate aiming, so choose which one is suiting you better.
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2020
  11. PesadeloDoEspantalho

    PesadeloDoEspantalho

    Joined:
    May 26, 2017
    Posts:
    44
    Hi, the Multiplayer is an authoritative client-server (or client-host) architecture??
    There are a vehicle system and all feature look like "Gray Cat Character Controller"?
     
  12. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    321
    Its Photon Pun2. Its not authoritative.
    There are mutiple products on Photon plus Photon Server and you can choose which one suits you most.
    Examples are made, like its stated, in Pun2.
    There are no vehicles in CF ( for now ). Only in GrayCat.
    GrayCat and CF share some of the features and some similar features may be differently implemented.
     
  13. PesadeloDoEspantalho

    PesadeloDoEspantalho

    Joined:
    May 26, 2017
    Posts:
    44
    Thanks for reply.
     
  14. BryanO

    BryanO

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Posts:
    184
    Hi there - Ive had a couple issues with the most recent version of the combat framework and Unity 2019.4
    Player Models that are auto rigged perform differently than the player provided OEM Player_CF_ThirdPerson prefab

    Notably these menu generated players with a new humanoid model wont go through the reload sequence with a ranged weapon that is created according to your videos. and the OEM Player_CF_ThirdPerson prefab does in fact perform reload when a weapon is out of ammo.

    ALSO these weapons created from the Item creation menu have some issues with them as well for instance the Trigger object and pickup sound and model reference can't be set in the edit window. Melee damage melee range and other fields also dont allow an edit. - but strangly the second half of this edit window does allow changes. Aim Transform Ranged Damage ect all accept edits. And finally I cant get a reload item to replenish the charges via pickup of a combat framework player rigged with the Tools Menu
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2020
  15. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    321
    Hi,
    Can you, please, send me email at mariolelascontact@gmail.com.
    Lets go through your points one by one.

    - there is a checkbox in which you choose will the player automatically reload weapon when out of ammo.
    If that checkbox is unchecked - weapon will reload only on reload input.

    - you can modify all created objects in inspector after object ( weapon ) is created

    Thx!
     
  16. BryanO

    BryanO

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Posts:
    184
    Sure appreciate the support you are always good that way!
     
    username_unity_of_my likes this.
  17. abcarroll3

    abcarroll3

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2017
    Posts:
    5
     
  18. abcarroll3

    abcarroll3

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2017
    Posts:
    5
    I am using the most recent version, downloaded today January 1st 2021.
    Desprite a few compilter errors initially and some scenes not working, I read the docs and was able to get the ranged third person scene working and explore the asset.

    I then followed the instructions and tried to make my own scene but after hours of dabbling i can not get the NPC's to work. I did use the tool menu; baked a navmesh and went step by step. I even experimented with the sequence of steps but the NPC's just stand in one spot and do nothing. They do attack the player in the included demo Ranged scene which I was able to run.
     
  19. abcarroll3

    abcarroll3

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2017
    Posts:
    5

    Is anyone using both The Combat Framework (CF) and Gray Cat (GC) Assets together?

    I go the basics of CF but when I added GC to the project, I got a massive number of compiler errors and can't build. A lot of duplicate namespaces and such but too many to parse through.

    I would like to use the combined feature set and thought that was possible, but maybe its not yet. I thought I read a post that someone was using both but I'm not sure it that was in the same project.

    If the answer is "no" any timeline on when CF will be updated with the core GC features like cover, vehicle controller and ledges?
     
  20. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    321
    Combat Framework and GrayCat cannot be combined.
    There are some similar features but they may be differently implemented.
    For instance, GrayCat has fixed animation states for all weapons ( locomotion, aim, etc...) while Combat Framework dynamicly switches animations for each weapon.
    You can, of course, extract and implement various features / scripts( like cover or vehicle ) from GC to CF or vice versa - but would require certain amount of work.

    There are ledge climbing in Combat Framework.
     
  21. noahx

    noahx

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Posts:
    66
    Hi. What kind of player movement has the "Top Down" controller? Is it Point and Click? Follow cursor? Both?

    Thanks.
     
  22. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    321
    You can choose between point and click and move with input keys.(WSAD for instance)
     
  23. MaximilianPs

    MaximilianPs

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Posts:
    234
    From the demo scene GenericTestScene I've changed the teams and set Enemy Teams, but the NPCs won't fight each other o_O
     
  24. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    321
    Hi,
    Did you set disposition to agressive ( If you want them to attack on sight )?

    There are 3 disposition modes: Agressive, Defensive, Passive.
    Agressive: Attacks enemy teams on sight
    Defensive: Do not attack unless attacked
    Passive: Do not attack

    By default, npcs on that scene are set to defensive so they'll not attack eachother on sight.
     
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2021
    MaximilianPs likes this.
unityunity