Search Unity

Combat Framework

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by username_unity_of_my, Aug 29, 2016.

  1. pparkdea

    pparkdea

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2018
    Posts:
    6
    I want to make a potion that can be used in the inventory.
    What file should I add 'use' to?
    And which file is it set to the 'Consumable' type?

    I'm sorry. I'm a beginner....:(
     
  2. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Ok, can we talk through email.Send me email on mariolelascontact@gmail.com and i'll tell you what steps to do.
    Until I add that officialy in project in future update.
     
  3. pparkdea

    pparkdea

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2018
    Posts:
    6
    thank you!!
     
  4. pparkdea

    pparkdea

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2018
    Posts:
    6
  5. BryanO

    BryanO

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Posts:
    186
    Is there a way to add an impact effect to bare hands melee or melee weapons?
     
  6. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330

    Yes, there is an 'OnHit' callback. I'll write to you on email...
     
  7. BryanO

    BryanO

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Posts:
    186
    posting the code here and for the potion request is good for everyone :)
     
  8. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Yeah, I added the potions for next update
     
  9. p_hergott

    p_hergott

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Posts:
    414
    There isnt any support for local multiplayer eh? Like split screen?
     
  10. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Eh, no. It didn't even occured to me...
     
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2019
  11. p_hergott

    p_hergott

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Posts:
    414
  12. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    I released update v4.6 in which I converted Pun Classic to Pun2.
    Along with other improvements and fixes.
     
    Inspeinre and pparkdea like this.
  13. pparkdea

    pparkdea

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2018
    Posts:
    6
  14. Kytestar

    Kytestar

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Posts:
    6
    Small problem that I am sure you can help with. When setting up a weapon, what is the correct order?

    I did the set up on the character (setting the sword so that it was in the rest position, and then in the wield position), and then removed the weapon from the character.

    Next, I placed the prefab of the sword on the ground and created the weapon stats via the Item Creator.

    When my character picks up the sword (using the E key), and equips via inventory, the sword ends up sticking out of his back and combat moves are all unarmed.

    What did I miss (is there a tutorial on creating and using a weapon? (I watched the tutorial on creating and then the tutorial on using, but I don't know what order the videos should be done in)).

    Much appreciated and excellent asset so far :)

    Steve
     
  15. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    You can go like this:
    first you create weapon, then adjust weapon slots to fit your character then adjust left hand weapon holding IK positions if needed.

    Here are videos on how that goes:
    Creating weapon:


    Weapon slot adjustement:


    Adjusting weapon IK, up vector, local transormations:
     
  16. BryanO

    BryanO

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Posts:
    186
    MArio - What kind of frame rates are you getting on mobile? What were your build settings? Im building a small scene and getting terrible results.
     
  17. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    What is 'small scene' ?
    What shaders are you using ? ( use mobile )
    how many materials etc.. ?
    It plays fine on my end..
    Try to create minimal scene with plane to walk on and character plus basic set up and see how it behaves.
     
    BryanO likes this.
  18. BryanO

    BryanO

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Posts:
    186
    Thanks for the suggestion about the minimal scene with the plane Ill do that. My frame rate is 60 or so in the editor but when built to an android 2016 samsung tablet - Im struggling - small scene on LWRP with LWRP shaders and minimal textures 50x50 scene no terrain optimized models - since this note - Ive increased the frame rate by scripting in a target frame rate of 300 and got it to increase from 2 to about 14 - In digging around more Im wondering if some errors I found in my mod of third person controller - theres some problem with the scripts finding menu components even though they are in the hierarchy I get these errors - maybe you know why or what I did wrong?

    Cannot find item picker text UI game object ( ItemPickerUI ) 1.DemoScene01_Menu < Player_CF_ThirdPerson_Mod2 >
    UnityEngine.Debug:LogError(Object)
    MLSpace.PlayerControl:_onLevelLoaded() (at Assets/_CombatFramework/_System/scripts/Character/PlayerControl.cs:332)
    MLSpace.PlayerControlBase:_OnSceneLoaded(Scene, LoadSceneMode) (at Assets/_CombatFramework/_System/scripts/Character/PlayerControlBase.cs:3802)
    UnityEngine.SceneManagement.SceneManager:Internal_SceneLoaded(Scene, LoadSceneMode) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/Export/SceneManager/SceneManager.cs:244)
     
  19. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Error says that it cannot find 'ItemPickerUI' object. That is, it cannot find object with name 'ItemPickerUI' with 'Text' component. It is used for displaying object name that cursor is pointing to so it can be picked up if wished.
    If that object don't get referenced, it can cause more trouble down the line ( missing reference error ).

    Have you tried mobile demo ? how does it behave on you?
    I cannot know what changes you did with you extension of player and if it causes any issues. You have to test that for yourself..
     
  20. BryanO

    BryanO

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Posts:
    186
    Thanks yeah I get that ... the gameobject gets kicked out of the slot by some script and I dont know why when I try to mod the script it still kicks the thing out and remains unfounded.. very pesky bug... oh well I just wondered if it was an easy fix thanks for your support.
     
  21. BryanO

    BryanO

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Posts:
    186
    BTW do you have a fix for the outlineshader in LWRP - the automatic conversion of your included shader doesnt seem to respond to the script after conversion to LWRP
     
  22. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Yeah ?
    I'll take a look, thanks for reporting.
     
  23. jaytwist28

    jaytwist28

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Posts:
    50
    Would it be possible to make a wall run trigger/action without any extra scripts?
     
  24. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Well, if you have implemented wall run locomotion/system then yes - just create trigger with TriggerCreator and start wall run when character enters trigger.
    Otherwise no, CombatFramework does not have wall run feature.
     
  25. Matheesanahila

    Matheesanahila

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    Posts:
    5
    did you update mobile control for third person is there can i shoot clim melee attack?
     
  26. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Currently only example of top down mobile controls.
    Third person mobile controls and friendlies in next updates.
     
  27. dev_2051

    dev_2051

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Posts:
    92
    Any ETA when the next update with third person mobile controls will be available?
     
  28. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    I really can't say exact time/date. It depends on many factors
     
  29. Nikodemus

    Nikodemus

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2014
    Posts:
    32
    Tested the multiplayer but it seems to have a lot of issues in the current version. Other player characters are invisible, items don't get picked up properly and some items cant be used.
     
  30. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330

    Hmm, I tried it, it looks like photon components ( PhotonView, PhotonAnimatorView etc.. ) somehow got reset ( to none, null, disabled ).
    I'll release update for it in few days
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2019
  31. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330

    Update that fixes Photon components being reset is released (4.7)
     
  32. WePrompt

    WePrompt

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Posts:
    5
    Hi, thank you for this awesome assets. And currently I'm planning to implement a medieval horse riding and combat system.
    Any suggestions on how to do the implementation? For example, the animations, the system, the AI. is it possible to achieve by using this assets?
    Thank you!
     
  33. September9

    September9

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Posts:
    20
    Hi. Is there forward jump animation? If it's not, I hope there is. And is it possible to attack(melee) while jumping?
     
  34. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Hi, I sent you email about that.
    But lets repeat.
    There is forward jump trigger - its called 'Leap' ( for jumping over longer ranges )
    Currently only attacks on ground.
     
  35. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Hi,
    Soon version 5 of Combat Framework will be released.
    Here are some of the features:
    - followers / companions,
    - more npc mecanics to make them more versatile and tougher ( bosses ),
    - pluggable npc behaviour scripts which control npc.

     
  36. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    ... also here is npc tutorial for version 5:

     
  37. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Ok, version 5 is out.
    Some new stuff:
    - added Npc behaviour scripts with which you control npcs
    - added companions / followers
    - added more npc mecanics to make npc more versatile ( harder )
    -improvements
    - bugfixes

    Read all v5 release notes HERE

    Also I made upgrade from GrayCat to Combat Framework possible.
     
  38. NightcoreLV

    NightcoreLV

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    34
    Thanks very much, this update is awesome
     
    username_unity_of_my likes this.
  39. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Fibonaccov likes this.
  40. Exi-G

    Exi-G

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Posts:
    9
    Hi, i am using your package and i am replacing animation for the player sword but my combo animations are separate animation files. the default animation for when you create a one hand sword has all the combo in one file. how can i achieve the same with separate combo animation files?
     
  41. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    You can just place that combo animations one after another in animator.
    Place all the same events in attack animations except put AttackComboEndEvent event on the last combo attack animation.

    If you wish, you can put 'BreakCombo' at the end of every attack to better control when will attack break if no input.
    If 'BreakCombo' is missing, attack combo will stop at next 'AttackStartEvent' if no input.

    If you have problems with it, contact me on email and I'll create video on how to do it.
     
  42. Exi-G

    Exi-G

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Posts:
    9
    Thanks for the quick reply. I am able to setup up the animations and the combos are working fine except the 'BreakCombo' event is not working. i keep getting this error
    AnimationEvent 'BreakCombo' on animation 'Light_Attk_1' has no receiver! Are you missing a component?
    because of that the animation ends at the start of the next combo which makes it looks a bit Weird.
     
  43. Exi-G

    Exi-G

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Posts:
    9
    found the issue causing that error. i just looked through the documentation and found out the event name is 'BreakComboEvent' but not 'BreakCombo'. everything looks good now.
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2020
  44. Exi-G

    Exi-G

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Posts:
    9
    Here is the combo attack in action:
     
  45. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Oh yes, Im sorry. Im glad you figured it out.
    Yeah, combo in video looks good!
     
  46. adiaz47

    adiaz47

    Joined:
    May 16, 2020
    Posts:
    2
    I bought the Combat Framework asset, and am trying to use the 1.TPLobby scene that came with the asset. However, when I connect with a second client, the other players movements are not tracked, and you can't even see their character model, just their name in yellow.

    Is there additional setup that needs to be done? I am using Photon to host my server
     

    Attached Files:

  47. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Ok, again this
    It seems Photon components got reset ... again.
    I'll upload update soon.
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2020
  48. adiaz47

    adiaz47

    Joined:
    May 16, 2020
    Posts:
    2
    Cool, do you have an estimate for when you'll do the update? Also, is there any way I can just download a previous working version in the mean time?
     
  49. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    It should be released this week.
     
  50. Exi-G

    Exi-G

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Posts:
    9
    Hi, I am planning on using the cinemachine free look camera instead of the orbit camera that comes with combat framework. could you point out which components i need to make changes to in order for it to work with the cinemachine free look?