Search Unity

Combat Framework

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by username_unity_of_my, Aug 29, 2016.

  1. magique

    magique

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Posts:
    4,030
  2. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    I don't see why not. I would require some work, yes, but that's how it goes.
    Sure, you can create empty interface properties and test to see if it works.
    Main interface methods are attack_hit _notify and attack_start_notify - you can copy those from existing npcs. Rest you can try to be empty.
    I haven't tesed it my self though.
    I was thinking to create blank base npc with only basic interface methods - it would only stand and take hits - and rest can added as wished. I'll come to that sooner or later.
     
    magique likes this.
  3. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    No shooting npocs for now ( I mean human ).
    There are robot shooting npcs though.
     
  4. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    I just made another video on creating player from scratch with models from various sources.
    Also I show how to adjust one handed weapon bones. ( Holding weapon transforms )
    This is for CF version 3.8

     
  5. Nikodemus

    Nikodemus

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2014
    Posts:
    32
    Does 4.0 support npc that can use rifles and when can we expect it to be available?
     
  6. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330

    In v4.0 only mechs ranged npc - I'll upload human ranged update shortly after this update.
    I don't like to give dates because I don't know what may conflict with schedule but in a week or two if all goes as planned..
     
  7. NightcoreLV

    NightcoreLV

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    34
    hi,is there any plan to add playmaker integration?
    i mean a lot people use playmaker with unity, and the most of assets that similar Combat Framework has playmaker integration alredy
     
  8. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    I will sure take it into consideration.
    Just need to finish all there is to finish before possible integration with other assets begins.
     
  9. magique

    magique

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Posts:
    4,030
  10. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
  11. Nikodemus

    Nikodemus

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2014
    Posts:
    32
    Close as in days, weeks, or months?
     
  12. MaximilianPs

    MaximilianPs

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Posts:
    321
    I've some Issue on click on 3rd party User Interface assets. (Rucksack, InventoryPRO, Quest Machine, Dialogue System and so on.)
    Anyone got the same issue?
    Someone know how can I fix it?
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2019
  13. Nikodemus

    Nikodemus

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2014
    Posts:
    32
    It's 2 months since the framework was close to release, what's the status?
     
  14. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    It just finished all testing.
    Photon was updated and I decided to rewrite all Photon multiplayer. Its done now.
    Sorry for delay, but its a large project and I must be carefull and not haste ...
     
    magique and MaximilianPs like this.
  15. Nikodemus

    Nikodemus

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2014
    Posts:
    32
    Sounds good, just remember to keep your customers in the loop with longer delays.
     
    MaximilianPs likes this.
  16. magique

    magique

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Posts:
    4,030
    Has version 4.0 been submitted to the store yet?
     
  17. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Im doing finishing touches.
    I'll submit on monday.
     
    MaximilianPs and magique like this.
  18. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Combat Framework version 4.0 is out.
    There are lot's of new things and improvements.
    Check out user manual for more detailed insight: User Manual

    I'll put here also some demo / tutorial videos:

    Demo:


    Player setup:


    Weapon creation:


    Generic Npc Creation:


    Thank you for your patience.
     
    MaximilianPs likes this.
  19. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Ok, so I found out that, in Unity 2018.3, some Photon related components get reset which makes Photon scenes break without again manually setting it up.
    I released the 4.1 version in which I added buttons that will do setup in question by clicking a button (on players and npcs)

    In the meantime Photon released new update ( v1.94 ) which fixes issues described above making this update pretty much useless.
    But who knows, if this error arises again - you have setup button to fix it.

    So, If anyone come across error in which Photon components get reset - download version 1.94 of Photon Classic.

    Thank you.
     
  20. magique

    magique

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Posts:
    4,030
    @username_unity_of_my I have imported CF 4.0 into a project and there are some issues.

    First Issue:

    Assets/_CombatFramework/Photon/scripts/character/PlayerControlDefaultPhoton.cs(3,7): error CS0246: The type or namespace name `MLDebug' could not be found. Are you missing an assembly reference?

    If I remove the using MLDebug from all the files then this one goes away.

    Second issue:

    Assets/_CombatFramework/Scripts/Items/Abstract/PhysicsInventoryItem.cs(60,50): error CS0246: The type or namespace name `InventoryItem' could not be found. Are you missing an assembly reference?

    I checked, and the entire abstract InventoryItem class is commented out. If I uncomment it and add necessary Unity using statements at the top then this issue goes away.

    Third Issue:

    Assets/_CombatFramework/Scripts/Character/PlayerControlBase.cs(205,17): error CS0246: The type or namespace name `MLAnimation' could not be found. Are you missing an assembly reference?

    There is no MLAnimation class anywhere in the project. SO I could get no further than this.
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2019
  21. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330

    All of what you mentioned is in plugins.
    Plugins are MLUtils and MLDebug.
    They re compiled in .NET 4.x
    Don't uncomment Inventory class - delete it because it will conflict with Inventory class in MLUtils .( I guess I forgot to do it. Thx for reminding me )
    What Unity version are you using?
     
  22. magique

    magique

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Posts:
    4,030
    I originally tried on 2071.1.5f1 after downloading in 2018.2 because I need it in 2017, but then I tried straight up in clean project in 2018.2.8f1 and it had the same issue. But perhaps it needs to have higher Net version selected?
     
  23. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330

    You need 4.x.
    Select it in project settings - player - scripting runtime version.
    It is clearly stated in user manual to use 4.x.
    Unity version 2018.3 and higher is using 4.x by default.
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2019
  24. magique

    magique

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Posts:
    4,030
    Weird. I closed Unity and reopened the project and now the other errors go away.

    [EDIT]
    My apologies for saying the release was broken. Odd though that it wouldn't compile correctly without closing and reopening Unity.
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2019
  25. magique

    magique

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Posts:
    4,030
    Unfortunately, though, it doesn't work completely in 2017. I won't be able to use it for this project. Maybe for some future project.
     
  26. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330

    Yes, it works in 2018.2 and higher. There were some things I would have to reimplement for older versions plus I'm using new particle systems.
    It would take more time so I decided to make it from 2018.2 onwards.
     
  27. NightcoreLV

    NightcoreLV

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    34
    the asset seems broken in 2019.1
     
  28. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    I will upload 2019.1 update soon.
     
  29. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Version for Unity 2019.1 is released.
     
    NightcoreLV and MaximilianPs like this.
  30. NightcoreLV

    NightcoreLV

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    34
    got some quesions while using Combat Frameworks
    how do i diable Player and NPC movement and controls and using my own controls? i want toggle it on at combat,
    i mean my game has different controls for Player and NPC at towns.

    how to i make a custom damage item that trigger take hit animations? like arrows,magic balls, cannon balls or knockback items

    how do i disable ragdoll 3-4 sec after death ? save performance
     
  31. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    You can disable inputs by setting PlayerControlBase.disableInput to true.
    You can disable movement by setting TPCharacter.disableMove to true

    To add damage, use 'attack_hit_notify(...)' method of IGameCharacter interface.
    You can create dummy attack info and pass null as attacker.

    Look into 'TEST/scripts' folder. There is an example of add damage.
    Just put on any character and press 'N' to add damage.

    To disable ragdoll ( by disable I mean remove all ragdoll colliders, rigidbodies, joints),
    you have to do that manualy - get all joints, colliders, rigidbodies, body collider scrips and destroy them when ever you want. and disable animator.
    You get get all ragdoll transforms from RagdollManager.RagdollBones array.
     
    Last edited: May 8, 2019
    NightcoreLV likes this.
  32. NightcoreLV

    NightcoreLV

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    34
    thx for help out , it works, i got more questions, i disabled input and move but player can still attack block and roll, how to disable them too?
     
  33. NightcoreLV

    NightcoreLV

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    34
    and got errors after update to lastest verson then enemy hit player
     
  34. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    It seems that some component lost connecton to some audio clip prefab.
    Check CombatAudio and AudioManager and look if there are some unassigned audio clip fields.
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2019
  35. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Player regains input control after its been hit.
    That is so that npc can break player action ( like climbing ladder or else ) and player can fight back.
    If you want to change that, look into _reset() function - comment or delete 'disableInput = false'.
     
    NightcoreLV likes this.
  36. NightcoreLV

    NightcoreLV

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    34
    how do i move a npc to a position? does it has any method to move? the asset seems not using any navmesh agent to control npcs
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2019
  37. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Player and npc are using same script for movement (TPCharacter ).
    Though TPCharacter you can control npc movement.
    You can look into NPCPatrol.cs on how to move npc to position ( waypoint ).
     
  38. Gewald

    Gewald

    Joined:
    May 30, 2017
    Posts:
    13
    hello. quick concern, when player is all set up I press play and character just floats upward I can make character kinematic and he'll stay on the terrain but I cannot control the character with any movements I can only rotate camera around. none of the button inputs are working and if I press space bar to jump the camera glitches and my character is duplicated. same things happen in the test scenes you provided as well but in the scenes even the npc's float off in the air. have you experienced this before? i'm using unity version 2019.1.0 and have updated Combat Framework to latest version.
     
  39. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Did you press 'Setup Project Requirements' ?

    Flying appear if project layers and physics matrix are not set up.
    If character capsule and body colliders collide they will push eachother upwards which will produce flying effect.

    Check project layers. It can be solved, like I said and its stated in the manual, by pressing 'Setup Project Requirements'.
     
    Last edited: May 23, 2019
  40. Gewald

    Gewald

    Joined:
    May 30, 2017
    Posts:
    13
    Ok let me see if I can get this figured out then. I didn't go through manual I followed the player setup tutorial video. Hopefully I'll get it sorted out. I'm not very experienced with code so I may have more questions if I run into more trouble. Ty for the reply.
     
  41. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Player setup is not the first tutorial.
    Look at the project setup tutorial first.

     
  42. Gewald

    Gewald

    Joined:
    May 30, 2017
    Posts:
    13
    Awesome ty sir that fixed everything. I overlooked this setup video somehow. My apologies
     
  43. NightcoreLV

    NightcoreLV

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    34
    I discoved some bug

    Jaw bug


    2 hand bug



    Bow bug

     
    Last edited: May 28, 2019
  44. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    1. Project has apsolutely nothing to do with facial bones or blendshapes. As a matter of fact, project reference model ( challenger ) only have neck and head bones. No jaw bones.
    Also no blendshapes.

    2. Different models may have different bone orientations and what works on one model doesn't work on other.
    You have to set up left hand IK. in adjustment window on per model basis ( if it's different bone orientation ). You can see in this video how to set up left hand IK:



    3. Same like in previous point. You have to set up spine ( aim ) up vector also in adjustment window.
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2019
    NightcoreLV likes this.
  45. NightcoreLV

    NightcoreLV

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    34
    Dude, you are my hero, thx for the support, I will rate in the store later:):)

     
  46. NightcoreLV

    NightcoreLV

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    34
    is it possible to make friendly NPC that help player kill enemys? or can i make NPC factions that allow NPC fight with another NPC faction typ?
     
  47. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    You can set npc target to be player or other npc. But you'll have to disable NPCManager.
    NPCManager searches player ( as component ) as a target for npc so it will override your set target if not disabled.
    In future updates I'll make NPCManager search target by team colors.
     
    NightcoreLV likes this.
  48. jaytwist28

    jaytwist28

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Posts:
    50
    I'm very interested in this asset. What id like to know is if there are any options for saving your game built in or if any other save game solutions have been integrated with it.
     
  49. username_unity_of_my

    username_unity_of_my

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    330
    Hi,
    built in saving system not yet implemented for now.
     
  50. BryanO

    BryanO

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Posts:
    186
    Are there teams? Ive been waiting for teams and factions please....