Search Unity

  1. Calling all beginners! Join the FPS Beginners Mods Challenge until December 13.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. It's Cyber Week at the Asset Store!
    Dismiss Notice

Color Swipe - Complete project ready to use

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by ababab5, Jan 11, 2016.

  1. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
  2. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    Game released :)

    Get it on the asset store :

    COLOR SWIPE
     
    Kasaie likes this.
  3. Kasaie

    Kasaie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    535
    Wonderful game. keep it up!
     
    ababab5 likes this.
  4. Kasaie

    Kasaie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    535
    Hi @ababab5,

    I've found a small bug with the kit. If you hold the input (finger or mouse touch) over the center ball at the beginning of the round, the player ball will disappear. It also occurred to me sometimes that game manager does not detect the collision between player ball and surrounding balls, so player ball gets past through them into the void, and surrounding balls keeps moving towards the center, till they collide and game hangs. Is there a quick fix for these bugs? :)
     
  5. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    Hi,

    yes of course but please add me on sky.pe : antho.nyb.arouch (without the dots) to help me to reproduce.

    thanks !
     
  6. Kasaie

    Kasaie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    535
    Thanks. I've found a quick workaround. in "SpawnPlayer":

    Code (CSharp):
    1. r.localScale = Vector2.zero;
    must be replaced with:

    Code (CSharp):
    1. r.localScale = new Vector2(1, 1);
    That's all.
     
  7. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    Or simply : Vector2.zero; ;)

    Forget what you did and try my solution, and let me know if it's ok :

    - In the ShapeItem.cs :

    Change the Create Method by this one ;

    Code (CSharp):
    1.     /// <summary>
    2.     /// Method call to create a new shape
    3.     /// </summary>
    4.     public void Create(Color color, ShapeType type)
    5.     {
    6.         this.shapeType = type;
    7.  
    8.         if(    this.shapeType != ShapeType.player)
    9.             this.CreateBonus(type);
    10.  
    11.         this.color = color;
    12.  
    13.         DOT.color = color;
    14.  
    15.         _collider.enabled = true;
    16.  
    17.         if(    this.shapeType == ShapeType.player)
    18.         {
    19.             StartCoroutine(AddListenerWithDelay());
    20.             SetLayerRecursively(gameObject,8);
    21.             _collider.enabled = true;
    22.         }
    23.         else
    24.         {
    25.             SetLayerRecursively(gameObject,9);
    26.             _collider.enabled = true;
    27.         }
    28.     }
    and add this method to those class :

    Code (CSharp):
    1.     IEnumerator AddListenerWithDelay()
    2.     {
    3.         SwipeDetector.ForceOnSwipeEnd(Swipes.None);
    4.  
    5.         yield return new WaitForSeconds(0.1f);
    6.  
    7.         SwipeDetector.ForceOnSwipeEnd(Swipes.None);
    8.  
    9.         while(transform.localScale.x != 1)
    10.         {
    11.             SwipeDetector.ForceOnSwipeEnd(Swipes.None);
    12.             yield return 0;
    13.         }
    14.  
    15.         yield return 0;
    16.  
    17.         SwipeDetector.ForceOnSwipeEnd(Swipes.None);
    18.  
    19.         yield return 0;
    20.  
    21.         SwipeDetector.OnSwipeEnd += OnSwipe;
    22.     }
    In the SwipeDetector.cs, change the update method by this one :

    Code (CSharp):
    1. void Update ()
    2.     {
    3.         if(OnSwipeEnd == null)
    4.             return;
    5.  
    6.         if(OnSwipeEnd != null)
    7.         {
    8.             var l = OnSwipeEnd.GetInvocationList().Length;
    9.  
    10.             if(l <= 0)
    11.                 return;
    12.         }
    13.  
    14.         SwipeDetection();
    15.     }
    and add to the SwipeDetector.cs this method too :

    Code (CSharp):
    1. public static void ForceOnSwipeEnd(Swipes direction)
    2.     {
    3.         direction = Swipes.None;
    4.  
    5.         if(OnSwipeEnd != null)
    6.             OnSwipeEnd(direction);
    7.     }
    this one to avoid a double swipe with you didn't relase the mouse button down (or finger down) ...
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2016
  8. Kasaie

    Kasaie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    535
    Now a new error arises:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. error CS0117: `SwipeDetector' does not contain a definition for `ForceOnSwipeEnd'
    I can fix this by adding a new static event to the kit, but I leave it to you, so we could have the complete solution in this thread :)
     
  9. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    Check my post update please
     
  10. Kasaie

    Kasaie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    535
    That's it. Works like a charm :)
     
    ababab5 likes this.
  11. unexile

    unexile

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Posts:
    6
    Hi,
    I just rated your asset ;)

    I've updated the code with the changes mentioned above and works well.

    Can you implemet a mute and a pause button? I think its not difficult for you to do it, and would be very useful :)

    By the way, the app dont have a exit button, you have to force quit the app.

    Thanks in advande
    Exile
     
  12. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    Hi,

    Yes my app don't have a quit button.

    Because it's related only for android (forbidden on iOS)


    Ok for the mute and pause button... you will find it in the next update.


    Cheers !

    ps : thanks for your rating
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2016
  13. unexile

    unexile

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Posts:
    6
    Hi Anthony,

    Do you know when the next update will be ready?

    It would be possible to tell me how to implement them?

    Best regards
    Exile
     
  14. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505

    Yes :

    http://bfy.tw/40Xm

    and :

    http://bfy.tw/40Xq


    ;)


    For the next update: I can't say.

    If you want some customizations, please send us your request to : contact@app-advisory.com and we will do a valuation of the service.


    Let me know if you still don't understand how to implement a back button.

    Cheers!
     
  15. josker

    josker

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Posts:
    45
    Great asset, working my way through the code to learn how it works.

    I have been trying to replace the colours with images, I thought it would be best to try adding to the ShapeItem script.
    Would this be the best way? or is it something you may add?
     
    Yosry likes this.
  16. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    Hi,
    I use one image and multiple colors.

    If you want to use different image, just create a list of image in the shapeitem and allow them to the Sprite renderer when you need it.

    Cheers !
     
  17. DULISA

    DULISA

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Posts:
    4
    Hi there,
    Is there any other way to contact you as writing on contact@app-advisory.com it says:
    Send from iCloud.com Reason: Remote SMTP server has rejected address
    From yahoo.com Remote host said: 550 Requested action not taken: mailbox unavailable [RCPT_TO]

    Thank you in advance.
     
  18. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    THANK YOU VERY MUCH to remorting this.

    It fixed now.

    Very sorry
     
  19. eliesleiman

    eliesleiman

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    hi
    i just bought template nice
    but have an issue when i change to IOS or Androird i get error and i could not find where i can change Ads
    thanks for your help
     
  20. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    Hi,

    Please send me an email to contact@app-advisory.com with you invoice number.

    Cheers
     
  21. nb05

    nb05

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Hi , I just bought the template amazing, but the leaderboard is not working any idea?
     
  22. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    Hi,

    Like that no... I need some information.

    Are you on iOS? (It's not implemented yet on android)

    Are you on a real device or on editor?

    Did you add your ID?
     
  23. ShadLandProjects

    ShadLandProjects

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    28
    in your documentation the first thing it shows is this image where i should enter all of my ad keys. However in the second image it shows non of where i should put my ad keys. and i am really wanting to write a great review due to the fact that i have 3 of your assets and they are all great. but if i can not get this working i will not be able to write a good review for them unfortunately


    this is from the docs section


    this is what i see.
     
  24. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    ===> just a "please is enough, don't need this.


    Do you read the documentation?

    If you want to use Google Mobile Ads, please add "GOOGLE_MOBILE_ADS" in the "Scripting define symbols".
    For Chartboost, add "CHARTBOOST"

    etc...

    Cheers !
     
  25. ShadLandProjects

    ShadLandProjects

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    28
    i did put that in there. i finally got where i put the keys at.

    now when i go to build my apk i get this error.

    Error building Player: CommandInvokationFailure: Failed to re-package resources. See the Console for details.
    C:\Users\ShadOrfeo\AppData\Local\Android\sdk\build-tools\23.0.1\aapt.exe package --auto-add-overlay -v -f -m -J gen -M AndroidManifest.xml -S "res" -I "C:/Users/ShadOrfeo/AppData/Local/Android/sdk\platforms\android-23\android.jar" -F bin/resources.ap_ --extra-packages com.google.unity:com.oculus.Integration -S "C:\Users\ShadOrfeo\Documents\Shoot It Right\Temp\StagingArea\android-libraries\ovrplugin\res"

    stderr[
    AndroidManifest.xml:15: error: Error: No resource found that matches the given name (at 'theme' with value '@StyLe/Theme.IAPTheme').

    AndroidManifest.xml:17: error: Error: No resource found that matches the given name (at 'value' with value '@Integer/google_play_services_version').

    ]
    stdout[
    Configurations:
    (default)

    Files:
    values\values.xml
    Src: () C:\Users\ShadOrfeo\Documents\Shoot It Right\Temp\StagingArea\android-libraries\ovrplugin\res\values\values.xml
    AndroidManifest.xml
    Src: () AndroidManifest.xml

    Resource Dirs:
    Type values
    values\values.xml
    Src: () C:\Users\ShadOrfeo\Documents\Shoot It Right\Temp\StagingArea\android-libraries\ovrplugin\res\values\values.xml
    Including resources from package: C:\Users\ShadOrfeo\AppData\Local\Android\sdk\platforms\android-23\android.jar
    applyFileOverlay for drawable
    trying overlaySet Key=app_banner.png
    trying overlaySet Key=app_icon.png
    applyFileOverlay for layout
    applyFileOverlay for anim
    applyFileOverlay for animator
    applyFileOverlay for interpolator
    applyFileOverlay for transition
    applyFileOverlay for xml
    applyFileOverlay for raw
    applyFileOverlay for color
    applyFileOverlay for menu
    applyFileOverlay for mipmap
    Processing image: res\drawable-xhdpi\app_banner.png
    Processing image: res\drawable\app_icon.png
    (processed image res\drawable\app_icon.png: 94% size of source)
    (processed image res\drawable-xhdpi\app_banner.png: 93% size of source)
    (new resource id app_banner from xhdpi-v4\drawable\app_banner.png #generated)
    (new resource id app_icon from drawable\app_icon.png #generated)
    ]


    please help?
     
  26. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505

    Hi,

    It's not related to my asset. But with a quick search on the net :

    http://answers.unity3d.com/questions/1031512/error-when-trying-to-build-and-push-admob-to-andro.html

    Cheers !
     
  27. josker

    josker

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Posts:
    45
    Hi
    Sorry been working extra so not much time since your reply.
    I have created the images, my trouble is getting a diffrent image for each colour.
    I can see where the random colour gets picked but can not get it to pick the image.
    Any more pointers would be grateful
    thanks.
     
  28. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    Pointer? What do you mean by pointer?

    If you want to extend the game you will need to understand the code and modify it.

    cheers!
     
  29. josker

    josker

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Posts:
    45
    I ment by pointer, any hints tips.

    I will have another look at the code.
    thanks.
     
  30. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    Hi,

    No tips :( The code is easy.. Good luck
     
  31. kmasiuddin

    kmasiuddin

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Posts:
    4
    how to publish this one please can you detail me please, I want to publish in Google play for android users
     
  32. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
  33. kmasiuddin

    kmasiuddin

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Posts:
    4
    PLEASE WHERE TO PUT ADMOB ID
     
  34. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    IN THE ADS MANAGER PREFAB
     
  35. egem2015

    egem2015

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Hi
    Your game is great.

    I want to buy it. But there's is a question.

    When did you add android leaderboard?

    This is very important for me

    Thanks in advance
     
  36. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    Can't say. If it's important for you, I can do it FOR YOU, but it's a freelance job so contact me on contact[at]app-advisory.com
     
  37. kmasiuddin

    kmasiuddin

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Posts:
    4
    when i added the scripting define symbols GOOGLE_MOBILE_ADS
    giving compile errors please help me

    Assets/_ColorSwipe/Scritps/Ads/AdsManager.cs(567,44): error CS1061: Type `GoogleMobileAds.Api.BannerView' does not contain a definition for `OnAdLoaded' and no extension method `OnAdLoaded' of type `GoogleMobileAds.Api.BannerView' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

    Assets/_ColorSwipe/Scritps/Ads/AdsManager.cs(568,44): error CS1061: Type `GoogleMobileAds.Api.BannerView' does not contain a definition for `OnAdFailedToLoad' and no extension method `OnAdFailedToLoad' of type `GoogleMobileAds.Api.BannerView' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
    Assets/_ColorSwipe/Scritps/Ads/AdsManager.cs(569,44): error CS1061: Type `GoogleMobileAds.Api.BannerView' does not contain a definition for `OnAdOpening' and no extension method `OnAdOpening' of type `GoogleMobileAds.Api.BannerView' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
     
  38. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    Hi,

    It's because of the new Google SDK update.

    Delete or comment the lines with the error, or send me an email to send you the next update: contact[at]app-advisory.com
     
  39. kmasiuddin

    kmasiuddin

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Posts:
    4
  40. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    There is an update waiting for review for the Asset Store.

    If you want it please contact me on contact[at]app-advisory.com

    Cheers !
     
  41. tjmorgan

    tjmorgan

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    You need to change the name of your Assets in the asset store, those long names are causing problems when downloading the files.
     
  42. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2016
  43. Yosry

    Yosry

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    13
    hi i just bought this Asset.
    it's really nice game. Except it's hard to re-skin the game with one image. you limit the Ideas for the designers.
    it will be nice if you separate to Multi Prefabs.
    can you please help me with this ?

    Cheers !
     
  44. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    Hi,

    Thanks for your message.

    What do you want to separate in multiple prefab?

    Thanks
     
  45. Yosry

    Yosry

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    13
    hi.
    the colored circles. it will be good if we can used images or Prefabs instead.
    so we can expand our ideas.
     
  46. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    Hi,

    You want one image by color?
     
  47. Yosry

    Yosry

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    13
    yes. right :)
     
  48. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505
    Hi,

    There's no reason to do that. It will create duplicate codes, and heavier build... :(

    What do you not understand? I can help you ... but if you want to tweak the game you need to change the Images. To change the logic: you have to change the code.

    It's true for all assets on the asset store
     
  49. Yosry

    Yosry

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    13
    hi.
    i'm not good in code. and i want the game to look like this. :)
     

    Attached Files:

  50. ababab5

    ababab5

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    505