Search Unity

Collaborating and Connecting: A Thread to Help Us Build Teams

Discussion in 'Open Projects' started by drbier, Oct 15, 2020.

1. drbier

drbier

Hey all! I'm super excited to contribute to this project and learn from everyone here, but as a brand new dev, I'm feeling a bit intimidated. I've been looking through the Codecks and this forum the past few days and I'm just not sure where to start. I assume there are others who feel the same. So, I propose that this thread be used for connecting with each other and finding collaborators. Here's how it might work:

If you have a task already and are looking for a partner/team, you can post here and tag "[HELP WANTED]" at the top of your post.

If you do not have a task, but want to find a partner/team, you can post here and tag "[AVAILBLE TO HELP]" at the top of your post.

In your post include:
    1. What are you working on/interested in working on?
    2. What's your level of experience?
    3. What experience level(s) are you looking for in a partner/team?
    4. What kind of collaboration are you looking for? (e.g. sending code snippets and feedback over Discord, meeting over Zoom and working together live, etc.)
    5. What's the best way to get in contact with you?
    If anyone from the Unity team has a suggestion for how to go about this differently, I'm totally open to it. Just wanted to get the ball rolling and connect with some of you all!

----------------------------------------------------

Reasoning