Search Unity

  1. We've closed the job boards. If you're looking for work, or looking to hire check out Unity Connect. You can see more information here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2017.3 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

collaborate remove my new files with old files from collab without asking ?

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by rryba, Jan 12, 2018.

  1. rryba

    rryba

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    I've got some problems with collab , i revert changes in one computer and click collab on another, but old changes remove my new script files . Its possbile to take it back ? Its F***ign crazy it deleted my new files with old ones !
     
  2. ryanc-unity

    ryanc-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    673
    Hi @rryba! I'm sorry you're running into issues with Collab. I'm having a little trouble following the steps you did to run into this issue. If you revert your changes then your previous changes would be overwritten with the version that exists on the server. Did you not mean to revert your changes?