Thanks in large part to the fabulous feedback we've received from all of you over the course of the Collaborate closed beta, we've readied a Preview Build based off of Unity 5.5 that is available for download now and incorporates some fan favorites! You can download the Preview Build here. Please continue to share your feedback with us on these and other features! Partial Publish Many have requested the ability to publish certain assets instead of publishing everything at once when some things may not be ready. The partial commit feature allows you to right-click on a new or modified asset, set of assets, or a folder, then open the "Collaborate" menu. Within the menu, you can then select the "Publish" item. This will generate a pop-up window that will allow you to add commit comments, see a list of selected assets, and then choose to publish them. More Info Ignore Files This feature allows the exclusion of files and directories from Collaborate using the ".collabignore" file which is generated in the root of the project directory. It contains the files and directories ignored by default in Collaborate. To add your own ignore rules to ".collabignore": Check out GitIgnore; we use the same rules! (https://git-scm.com/docs/gitignore) Modify ".collabignore" files with your new rules. Start the Unity Editor (restart the Editor if it's already running.) Your new exclusions will now be tracked. Publish your ".collabignore" changes in Collaborate to share your exclusions with the rest of your team. Here are a few items to note: For local edits to the ".collabignore" file to take effect, the Editor needs to be restarted. Excluding a file already tracking in Collaborate will not erase existing file history. Certain files and directories can never be excluded in Collaborate, including the ".collabignore" file, the Assets directory (although specific files or directories within the Assets directory can be ignored), the ProjectSettings directory, any "*.asset" files inside the ProjectSettings directory, and "ProjectVersion.txt" within the ProjectSettings directory. More Info Rollback Rolling back commits has been on many a wishlist, so here are the details! You can now roll back to a previous publish by opening up the Collaborate History window and clicking "Go back to..." on the change you want to revert to. Clicking "Go back to..." will replace all local project files with the files from the older version. These files will show up as "modified" in the Collab toolbar (Collab will show the "Publish" button), as would any new changes made to these files, and can therefore be pushed as a new revision for your project. This new behavior ensures that all versions are intact, even after a rollback, and can be accessed at any time in the development cycle. More Info "In Progress" Soft Locks Last but not least on the list, you can now see when teammates are making changes locally to a scene or a prefab. In the Assets window, you'll be able to see an indicator when changes are in progress by someone else, helping to avoid conflicts.