Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.2 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

Collaborate Local Trace - Remove Local References

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by KalimaSatora, Oct 20, 2019.

  1. KalimaSatora

    KalimaSatora

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Hello everyone,

    We have to share our current Unity project with a Third Party. We have to share only the current state of the game. While doing so it has come to our attention that we don't fully understand where Collaborate saves the commits. We want to make sure we don't share commit messages, the number or time of those commits or their content. If we remove the .collab folder before sharing the project, are we sure we are not leaving any trace of previous commits on the project?

    Can someone help us out?
     
  2. ryanc-unity

    ryanc-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    1,280
    Hi @KalimaSatora, are you sharing your project by adding them as a member of your project? If that's the case then they will be able to see your entire commit history.

    But if you're just sharing it by giving them a copy of your project and removing your .collab folder then they will not be able to see any of your commit history or any info about your changes. If that's the case then you're good.