Search Unity

  1. Get all the Unite Berlin 2018 news on the blog.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.2 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Collab Says I have No Seat ..I do

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by ippdev, Jan 13, 2018.

  1. ippdev

    ippdev

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Posts:
    2,558
    I have Unity Pro. I had a nap and woke up and Unity will not let me link to my work project. Claims I have no seat. Going to the Dashboard shows me I am still a user. Logged out and signed back in,, Restarted Unity three timers. Trying to get the team lead to respond but doubt he can do anything about it. Thanks Unity.. Monday morning presentation and 50 features to add and I sit here twiddling thumbs and posting to the Collab forums.
     
  2. dtakahas

    dtakahas

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2015
    Posts:
    52
    @ippdev It may be that the manager of the organization to which the project belongs needs to assign you a Unity Teams seat. If you send an email to collabsupport@unity3d.com, we can let you know the exact situation and how to resolve it. Please include the name of the project that you're having trouble with. Thanks!
     
  3. ippdev

    ippdev

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Posts:
    2,558
    I have been using Collab on this project for weeks. I dragged the Team lead away from his weekend with family to see what he could do. he removed then re-added me and that was useless. Unity seems to think i do not have Unity Teams but I am looking at the dark UI and pay steeply for Pro.
     
  4. dtakahas

    dtakahas

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2015
    Posts:
    52
    Sorry for the confusion. We started enforcing Unity Teams licenses today, so that's why you're seeing this now where you didn't before. I was able to investigate your specific situation:

    It looks like the project you are working on is in an organization that has Unity Teams Basic which allows 3 seat assignments. Only 1 of the 3 Unity Teams seats is currently assigned, and the 1 is not assigned to you.

    Your team lead needs to:
    1. Login to to https://id.unity.com
    2. Click Organizations
    3. Select the organization
    4. Click Unity Teams Basic (under Subscriptions)
    5. Use the Manage Seats form to assign a seat to you