Search Unity

  1. Unity 2020.1 has been released.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Collab is super sure I just created the "Assets" folder

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by MartinIsla, Mar 18, 2020.

  1. MartinIsla

    MartinIsla

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Posts:
    72
    Among all the issues I faced with Collab, this is the most harmless. Still, it's a little annoying.
    I'm using Linux (Ubuntu 19.10 -- yes, I know, not officially supported). I pulled my project from Collab, everything works "fine" (you know, Collab never really works "fine"), except it keeps saying I just created the "Assets" folder. No changes inside it are detected and I can't revert that specific folder (because "I created the folder, so there's nothing to revert").


    Clicking that shows me an empty message and the "Ok" button. The only way to tell Collab that folder was there before is be going to the Collab history and clicking "Restore" on the latest version. That works perfectly.


    Sidenote: great job on the Linux support. I had used Unity in Linux for the last time over a year ago and it was unusable. Right now, I have hope I'll be able to finally leave Windows behind!
     
unityunity