Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice

Cloud Project Id prevent app to start

Discussion in 'BlackBerry' started by Wadjey, Aug 22, 2015.

  1. Wadjey

    Wadjey

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    244
    Hi,
    I decided to create this thread to be more visible for BlackBerry Unity team, I've discovered this annoying bug and I hope Unity team will fix it before the end of support of BlackBerry 10.

    To recreate the bug:
    - Create new Unity Project
    - Set the Cloud Project Id in PlayerSettings
    - Build and Run for BlackBerry 10
    - If the BlackBerry device isn't connected to Internet the app couldn't run! (it will be blocked at the splash screen)
    (Tested with BlackBerry Q10)
    Please provide a fix for this bug in the next patch release of Unity 5.1.
     
  2. AlexThibodeau

    AlexThibodeau

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Posts:
    309
    Have you submitted a bug for this? If so, please post the case # here and I'll get to it ASAP.
     
  3. Wadjey

    Wadjey

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    244
    Thanks Alex, The case of this bug is #721582
    Also I've submitted another bug about systemMemorySize for BB10 (it should be easy to fix), case #716990
     
  4. Wadjey

    Wadjey

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    244
    Hi Alex, there is any news about these two issues?
     
  5. AlexThibodeau

    AlexThibodeau

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Posts:
    309
    Hey there. I've tried to reproduce your bug but I'm having difficulties finding the cloud project ID in the player settings in 5.1. I'm told that it (the cloud project id setting) wasn't included until 5.2. Could you do me a favor and double check the unity build that your running into this problem with?

    UPDATE::: I was misinformed. Found what I was looking for. Continuing research.
     
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2015
  6. Wadjey

    Wadjey

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    244
    Hi Alex, I'm using Unity 5.1.3f1, please see the attached file
     

    Attached Files:

unityunity