Search Unity

[Closed] 1.8.1 Tizen IAPs

Discussion in 'Unity IAP' started by mr_zog, Sep 15, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mr_zog

    mr_zog

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Posts:
    165
    Hi,

    we are trying to integrate Tizen IAPs with the demo.

    We initialize the IAP system, but as soon as we call Initialize, we don't receive any callback. Neither success, nor fail.
    Code (csharp):
    1. Debug.Log("TizenIabDemo calling UnityPurchasing.Initialize"); //we get this log.
    2. UnityPurchasing.Initialize( this, builder );
    Code (csharp):
    1. //never called:
    2. public void OnInitialized( IStoreController controller, IExtensionProvider extensions )
    Code (csharp):
    1. //never called:
    2. public void OnInitializeFailed( InitializationFailureReason error )

    If we look at the logs, we see that the IAP items are all listed though, like:
    Code (csharp):
    1. I/Rosmry  ( 3191): RosmryBizLogicItemList.c: RecvGetItemListCb(337) > [Rosmry][RosmryBizItemList] RecvGetItemListCb()
    2. I/Rosmry  ( 3191): RosmryUtil.c: RosmryUtil_GetResultCode(141) > [Rosmry][RosmryUtil] errorCode  : 0
    3. I/Rosmry  ( 3191): RosmryBizLogicItemList.c: __RecvGetItemListCb(360) > [Rosmry][RosmryBizItemList] result : 0
    4. I/Rosmry  ( 3191): RosmryUtil.c: RosmryUtil_GetResultCode(141) > [Rosmry][RosmryUtil] errorCode  : 0
    5. I/Rosmry  ( 3191): RosmryUtil.c: RosmryUtil_GetResultDescription(254) > [Rosmry][RosmryUtil] ResultDescription  : 6005|0|Success
    6. I/Rosmry  ( 3191): RosmryBizLogicItemList.c: __RecvGetItemListCb(366) > [Rosmry][RosmryBizItemList] ResultDescription : 6005|0|Success
    7. I/Rosmry  ( 3191): RosmryBizLogicItemList.c: __RecvGetItemListCb(407) > [Rosmry][RosmryBizItemList] pRespArray->count : 19
    8. I/Rosmry  ( 3191): RosmryBizLogicItemList.c: __RecvGetItemListCb(421) > [Rosmry][RosmryBizItemList] pItemId  : 000000597229
    9. I/Rosmry  ( 3191): RosmryBizLogicItemList.c: __RecvGetItemListCb(444) > [Rosmry][RosmryBizItemList] pItemName  : Coins Pack 1
    Or:
    Code (csharp):
    1. I/UnityIAP( 1538): IN: unityPurchasingRetrieveProducts([{"id":"100.gold.coins", "storeSpecificId":"000000597229", "type":"Consumable"}, {"id":"500.gold.coins", "storeSpecificId":"000000597230", "type":"Consumable"}, {"id":"sword", "storeSpecificId":"000000597246", "type":"NonConsumable"}, {"id":"subscription", "storeSpecificId":"subscription", "type":"Subscription"}])
    2. I/UnityIAP( 1538): IN: create_search_parameter(0xB91152B0)
    3. I/Unity  ( 1538): create_search_parameter:sItemGroupId: 100000086161
    4. I/UnityIAP( 1538): IN: get_item_list_operation_call()
    5. I/Unity  ( 1538): >>>>>>> IAP_SERVICE_APP_ID : org.tizen.inapppurchase.iapservice
    6. I/Unity  ( 1538): >>>>>>> GROUP ID : 100000086161
    7. I/Unity  ( 1538): >>>>>>> MODE : 0
    8. I/Unity  ( 1538): >>>>>>> TRANSACTION ID : 119295
    9. I/Unity  ( 1538): >>>>>>> START # : 1
    10. I/Unity  ( 1538): >>>>>>> END # : 1000
    11. I/UnityIAP( 1538): IN: free_search_parameter(0xB91152B0)
    12. I/UnityIAP( 1538): IN: get_item_list_cb()
    13. I/Unity  ( 1538): get_item_list_cb itemId: 000000597229 itemGroupId: (null) itemName: Coins Pack 1 currencyUnit:$ itemPrice: 4.99
    14. I/Unity  ( 1538): get_item_list_cb itemId: 000000597230 itemGroupId: (null) itemName: Coins Pack 2 currencyUnit:$ itemPrice: 9.99
    15. I/Unity  ( 1538): get_item_list_cb itemId: 000000597231 itemGroupId: (null) itemName: Coins Pack 3 currencyUnit:$ itemPrice: 19.99
    16. // etc ...
    17. I/UnityIAP( 1538): IN: unityPurchasingRetrievePurchases()
    18. I/UnityIAP( 1538): IN: create_search_parameter(0xB9221E18)
    19. I/Unity  ( 1538): create_search_parameter:sItemGroupId: 100000086161
    20. I/UnityIAP( 1538): IN: get_purchased_item_list_operation_call()
    21. I/Unity  ( 1538): Purchase list result: APP_CONTROL - No error
    22. I/UnityIAP( 1538): IN: free_search_parameter(0xB9221E18)
    I attached a complete sample log.

    Questions:
    * Could it be, that the callbacks aren't working for Tizen?
    * Is this limit to any specific country? We are located in Austria/Europe. But if so: why do we see items on the native side, but don't get a callback from Unity?

    Side notes:
    * Unity 5.4.0p4 (64-bit)
    * tizen-manifest.xml
    Code (csharp):
    1. <privileges>
    2.   <privilege>http://tizen.org/privilege/appmanager.launch</privilege>
    3.   <privilege>http://tizen.org/privilege/systemsettings</privilege>
    4.   <privilege>http://tizen.org/privilege/internet</privilege>
    5.  </privileges>
    * Minimum API Level: Tizen 2.3
    * Installed Tizen SDK: 2.4r8
    * The app is uploaded to the beta store under the same name, bundle id, etc.
    * Logging is enabled (see the other log messages).



    Thanks upfront for any feedback!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. mr_zog

    mr_zog

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Posts:
    165
    For the sake of completeness:
    We successfully integrated the IAP solution provided by Samsung. It is highly likely that the Unity version just isn't working.
     
  3. JayR

    JayR

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Posts:
    84
    Hi,

    We are aware of this issue and a fix is available in Unity IAP 1.8.2 which is currently with QA. You can download a pre-QA copy of that release here.
     
  4. mr_zog

    mr_zog

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Posts:
    165
    Hi,

    thanks for the update.

    OnInitialized works in 1.8.2 RC1. However purchasing does not, at least
    not in the way it is intended:

    Code (csharp):
    1. I/UnityIAP( 7073): IN: unityPurchasingPurchase([{"id":"Coins Pack 1",
    2. "storeSpecificId":"000000597229", "type":"Consumable"}], ____)
    3. I/UnityIAP( 7073): IN: create_search_parameter(0xB77E5D30)
    4. I/Unity   ( 7073): create_search_parameter:sItemGroupId: 100000086161
    5. I/UnityIAP( 7073): IN: purchase_operation_call()
    6. I/UnityIAP( 7073): param->item_id =
    7. I/UnityIAP( 7073): param->item_name =
    8. E/CAPI_APPFW_APP_CONTROL( 7073): app_control.c: app_control_error(154) >
    9. [app_control_add_extra_data] INVALID_PARAMETER(0xffffffea)
    10. E/CAPI_APPFW_APP_CONTROL( 7073): app_control.c: app_control_error(154) >
    11. [app_control_add_extra_data] INVALID_PARAMETER(0xffffffea)
    12. I/Unity   ( 7073): _transactionId = 97899
    13. I/Unity   ( 7073): _itemId =
    14. I/Unity   ( 7073): _itemGroupId = 100000086161
    15. I/Unity   ( 7073): _languageCd = ENG
    16. I/Unity   ( 7073): _itemName =
    17. E/CAPI_APPFW_APP_CONTROL( 7073): app_control.c: app_control_error(154) >
    18. [app_control_add_extra_data] INVALID_PARAMETER(0xffffffea)
    19. E/CAPI_APPFW_APP_CONTROL( 7073): app_control.c: app_control_error(154) >
    20. [app_control_add_extra_data] INVALID_PARAMETER(0xffffffea)
    21. ...
    22. I/Unity   ( 7073): Purchase request app_control SENT
    23. I/UnityIAP( 7073): IN: free_search_parameter(0xB77E5D30)
    24. I/Unity   ( 7073): purchase({0}): Coins Pack 1
    25. ...
    26. I/UnityIAP( 7073): get_purchase_cb(): purchase result callback result:0
    27. I/Unity   ( 7073): get_extra_data:: _method = OnPurchaseItemReceived
    28. I/Unity   ( 7073): get_extra_data:: _result = 9207
    29. I/Unity   ( 7073): get_extra_data:: _resultDescription = 6107|9207|Item
    30. id not found
    31. ...
    32. I/Unity   ( 7073): get_extra_data:: _timeStamp =
    33. I/UnityIAP( 7073): get_purchase_cb(): purchase FAILED result string =
    34. 6107|9207|Item id not found
    35. I/Unity   ( 7073):  OnPurchaseFailed JSON:
    36. {"reason":"2","productId":"","message":"Item id not found"}
    37. I/UnityIAP( 7073): Tizen
    38. sendMessageToUnityUnibillManager(OnPurchaseFailed, ...)
    39. I/Unity   ( 7073): [UnityIAP] ProcessMessage subject: OnPurchaseFailed
    40. payload: {"reason":"2","productId":"","message":"Item id not found"}
    41. receipt:  transactionId:
    42. ...
    43. I/Unity   ( 7073): Failed to purchase unknown product {0}:
    44.  
    Apparently the item id is not passed on to the native call. If I use the
    item ids as product names it does work however.

    So instead of
    Code (csharp):
    1. builder.AddProduct( "at.modalog.shooter.sniper.coins0",
    2. ProductType.Consumable, new IDs { {"000000597229", TizenStore.Name} } );
    I have to write
    Code (csharp):
    1. builder.AddProduct( "0000005972292", ProductType.Consumable, new IDs {
    2. {"000000597229", TizenStore.Name} } );
    I attached the full log.
     

    Attached Files:

    Wadjey likes this.
  5. JayR

    JayR

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Posts:
    84
    Hi,

    Your log indicates that that Purchase call specified that the product ID is "Coins Pack 1" while your clip here says that it is "at.modalog.shooter.sniper.coins0". The complete log (from app start) would tell us what the store actually thinks is available but your second example (with multiple usage of the Tizen item number) isn't necessary. The empty args in the log suggest that "Coins Pack 1" didn't map correctly to a store-specific ID.

    The sample code in IAPDemo.cs works well with normal "store independent" ID and then the store-specific Tizen ID. Note that the first arg in AddProduct is an ID (not a "name" per se.)
     
  6. Gerold_Meisinger

    Gerold_Meisinger

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    "Coins Pack 1" is just the publicly visible title in the purchase dialog whereas "at.modalog.shooter.sniper.coins0" is the internal key across all stores (sometimes called SKU). We never used the string "Coins Pack 1" in the code, so I presume the IAB code takes it from the GetPurchaseList() call and confuses it with the item id. "Coins Pack 1" shouldn't map to anything.
     
  7. JayR

    JayR

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Posts:
    84
    If you can send us a log (PM is fine) showing all of the init debug that will help -- we shouldn't be seeing that name coming across as an ID. Thanks!
     
    erika_d likes this.
  8. MrEsquire

    MrEsquire

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Posts:
    2,712
    Hey JayR, offtopic but I been using this official Tizen InApp: https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/40219
    Before Unity released official support.

    Now from experience working and adding to the official Unity application collection, have you tried official Tizen InApp as i believe it is bugged with Unity 5.4x and cant get it to work, any ideas?
     
  9. JayR

    JayR

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Posts:
    84
    @MrEsquire I have not tried their asset store version but since it was last updated in December it seems reasonable that something may have changed on their back-end that could cause problems with their plugin. Really can't say much about what might be wrong in that version but can suggest looking at the log via SDB on a real device -- there is a lot of debug getting dumped by their IAP subsystems (all of the mint, rosemary, thyme, etc. debug you see) and you can probably tell where it is breaking down from that.
     
    erika_d likes this.
  10. Gerold_Meisinger

    Gerold_Meisinger

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    JayR, could you please confirm if your Tizen in-app purchasing implementation actually works in a released Tizen app! We just received an answer from Tizen support stating that purchasing erroneously always calls the purchasing request with the global store id instead of the users' country specific store id.

    This conflicts however with the documentation in the In-App Purchase Programming Guide
    * If MMCs can only be used in developer mode, how can I set them in the released version (aka commercial mode)?
    * If the information is optional, why do I have to set it in the released version?
    * If it actually is non-optional and there is an error in the documentation, how do I retrieve the users' MCC and MNC [2]?

    [1] This is incorrect btw as it only returns Name and MCC but no MNC.
    [2] In the special case of India get_country_list also returns two stores.
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2016
    MrEsquire likes this.
  11. JayR

    JayR

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Posts:
    84

    My understanding is that the MCC and MNC options described in the programming guide are for use in developer mode only and just intended to let you test what would happen with your app in a different country. As far as I know the production store-side code is using data from the device (IP address and/or SIM info) to determine which store to use and will fail if your app wasn't set up for sale in that country. Can you confirm which countries your app has selected in the store setup? The response from Tizen Customer Service Center sounds like India and Bangladesh are working okay -- can you confirm that as well?

    Thanks!
     
  12. Gerold_Meisinger

    Gerold_Meisinger

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    This is my understanding as well but Tizen Customer Service Center claims - if I interpret them correctly - the Unity IAP is calling with the global store id all the time(?).

    This could also be interpreted as "but it failed because of another reason".

    By "store setup" you mean in the seller.tizenstore.com backend? We have selected every available store of course.
    Which store gets selected from the app on a purchase I have no idea. I tried to look up MCC and store ids in the tizenlog.txt but haven't been able to find anything except for the following:

    We had in-app billing integrated since mid September. The Tizen backend shows September earnings since 2016-10-06 but so far we have no earnings. Thus I guess not. We also contacted users who told us that purchasing is not working and from their answers we can confirm that purchasing is at least not working in Bangladesh. I also tried running our app on the remote test lab but the Indian server were down the other day (Update: it's still the case today.)

    Can you confirm that you have at least one released app working with Unity IAP on Tizen store?
    How can I activate developer mode for Unity IAP? I was able to make a successful purchase when using Tizen IAP with developer mode activated and using the India store. But then again it was also working during Beta test.
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2016
  13. Gerold_Meisinger

    Gerold_Meisinger

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    @JayR: Can you confirm that you have at least one released app working with Unity IAP on Tizen store?
     
  14. Gerold_Meisinger

    Gerold_Meisinger

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    We are still having issues in getting Tizen IAP to work. Any news on this front? I also just noticed that there is no free app listed in "top grossing apps" on Tizen which makes me seriously doubt that this works for anyone?
     
    MrEsquire likes this.
  15. Gerold_Meisinger

    Gerold_Meisinger

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    Tizen Top Grossing 2016-10-21
     

    Attached Files:

  16. JayR

    JayR

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Posts:
    84
    Hi,

    Unity IAP is definitely working on live Tizen applications. It looks like the number of applications currently using it is fairly small, but without some specifics on how that "top grossing" list is generated we can't really say if IAP transactions are even included.
     
  17. Gerold_Meisinger

    Gerold_Meisinger

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    Hi,
    can you tell me a few live and released apps that use Unity IAP (or Tizen IAP extension even) which are confirmed working on the live stores. Maybe we can get in touch with the app's developers and resolve our issue.
     
    MrEsquire likes this.
  18. Gerold_Meisinger

    Gerold_Meisinger

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    Please name one app. Just one.
     
    MrEsquire likes this.
  19. MrEsquire

    MrEsquire

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Posts:
    2,712
    I spent hour and hours using official Tizen IAP kit to get working from unity asset store, no luck, this was before the "pointless" competition they did...
    They should take down the package..
     
  20. mr_zog

    mr_zog

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Posts:
    165
    "Funny" thing is, we have received 4 purchases from South Africa so far ... although this is way too low, the integration somehow / somtimes seems to could work ... I am not sure if it's Unity to blame. I can also imagine, that IAP just isn't working yet like it should.
    That's why it'd be great if Unity could name some "show case apps", which they know got IAP integrated and working. It would be highly appreciated and would save us tons of time for further investigation.
     
  21. ap-unity

    ap-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Posts:
    1,519
    @Gerold_Meisinger, @MrEsquire, @mr_zog

    We can confirm (as JayR did) that Unity IAP is implemented in live Tizen apps, but we will not be able to disclose specifically which apps are using Tizen for privacy purposes.

    We definitely encourage any developers that would like to share their implementation of Unity IAP in their Tizen apps.
     
  22. Gerold_Meisinger

    Gerold_Meisinger

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    Sorry to be nit-picky, but "is implemented" does not mean "proven working", but I understand the privacy issue. Could you please mediate a contact to a developer then?
     
  23. MrEsquire

    MrEsquire

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Posts:
    2,712
    Of course it be implemented, why you make it for, so people can look at the code.
    Yes as other posters have said, provide proof it works correctly, we going to push you on this because Unity making all these Tizen competitions.
    So Unity do not have there own QA team who test code? as I thought, no manual QA just test scripts...prove me wrong please
     
  24. mr_zog

    mr_zog

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Posts:
    165
    @ap-unity First of all, thanks for bearing with us. This issue is really crucial, as it's costing us money every day.

    Have you for yourself seen that purchasing IAPs is possible in a live app? In the not mentioned apps, can you see that they are generating real revenue via IAP? If so, in what countries and what frequency? E.g. 1 IAP sold every month or 10 iaps sold per day or more?
    Can you download the app and purchase something yourself?

    Not just from a "we from Unity integrated IAPs correctly"-perspective. I do not doubt that. I do believe that the IAP system in general might not be mature yet (after all, it's always the same S*** with new platforms -- and we've been there since the beginning of IAPs for google play, blackberry and windows phone -- and now tizen).

    Like I wrote before, we see about one IAP sold every month, and that only in South Africa, which is way to low according to our daily downloads. We have tried both integrations: the samsung IAP plugin and unity IAP plugin.
     
    MrEsquire likes this.
  25. Gerold_Meisinger

    Gerold_Meisinger

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    > So Unity do not have there own QA team who test code?

    Actually, I have to second that. As an IAP implementer you ought to have your own live app to test if it works.
     
  26. JayR

    JayR

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Posts:
    84
    We do have multiple test applications that are used by different development and QA teams within the organization. Looking at the last week's transactions I can see eight Tizen applications reporting IAP purchases. Three of those are our internal dev test / QA apps, two appear to be "in test" by the game developer (based on low DAU counts) and three appear to be "live" games. I also see a fourth live game with a number of transactions flagged as "User Cancelled" but no actual purchases.

    I can't really provide you with the names of the apps or the relative numbers of purchases, DAU etc in a public forum, but we can certainly address your concerns individually. I would suggest opening a new support ticket via https://analytics.cloud.unity3d.com/support/ so we can keep any sensitive data secure if you would like to pursue that.

    Regarding the "Tizen IAP" published on the Asset Store by Samsung, we don't really have any insight into how well it may be working. Based on the publication date I assume that it is based on the same framework that we're using within Unity IAP, but I haven't looked at it.
     
  27. mr_zog

    mr_zog

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Posts:
    165
    Hi,
    as far as I know, Temple Run is a Unity based game, right?

    If I download the game, I see it has IAPs integrated.
    It lists me the IAP items.
    The actual purchase fails, which is expected, as my country isn't supported.
    It'd be interesting to see, if somebody from India or South Africa could purchase something ... I'm not that of a network-guy, but I read somewhere on a blog, that one should be able to use a proxy and make purchases.

    Or if not Temple Run specific: Can anybody purchase anything, when faking your country is India or South Africa?
     
  28. Gerold_Meisinger

    Gerold_Meisinger

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    @JayR I have just posted a ticket in analytics/support id78585
     
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2016
    JayR likes this.
  29. Wadjey

    Wadjey

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    244
    I confirm that Unity IAP isn't working well for Tizen, many users are reporting that they're unable to make purchases!
     
    MrEsquire likes this.
  30. JayR

    JayR

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Posts:
    84
    We are seeing a very large number of "Canceled" purchases reported on Tizen games which could correspond to your user reports. Have the users provided any detail on what they've "seen" on the device when this happens? One thing I've seen is that errors encountered by Tizen's IAP code drop the user back to the initial purchase dialog where the only option is basically to try again or cancel the transaction. This cancel is what gets reported back to Unity IAP by the Tizen purchasing callback.

    We have an ongoing conversation with Samsung regarding error reporting and transaction failures and it appears that the problem _could_ be related to the Tizen system deciding that the devices are not in permitted countries (as noted by Gerold M. earlier in this thread.) But the current reporting system does not give us sufficient detail to confirm that this accounts for all of the failures.

    @Wajdik are you able to tell if your users are able to retrieve the product list and just not make a purchase? Earlier there appeared to be an issue where the device location was preventing retrieval of the available products (which would result in an initialization failure.)

    I have an in-progress test build for Tizen which will help identify these issues, but it needs to be updated based on some additional feedback from Samsung over the holidays. I'm concerned that one of those suggestions might cause some other problems so need to look at it a bit more closely.

    -Jay
     
  31. Wadjey

    Wadjey

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    244
    Hi Jay,
    Some users reported to me that after clicking on a purchase button a popup appear asking them for the password, but when they enters their passwords nothing happens (these users are from India).
    Another user from Sri Lanka contacted my and said that he's can't buy anything!
     
  32. Gerold_Meisinger

    Gerold_Meisinger

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    Does that mean you get at least some purchases?
     
  33. Wadjey

    Wadjey

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    244
    Yes, there is few purchases.
     
  34. mr_zog

    mr_zog

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Posts:
    165
    @Wajdik Other countries than South Africa?
     
  35. Wadjey

    Wadjey

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    244
    Only from India.
     
  36. mr_zog

    mr_zog

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Posts:
    165
    Interesting indeed. We havent seen that, eventhough >90% of our installs come from India. So far only SA.
     
  37. Wadjey

    Wadjey

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    244
    That said, the number of purchases from india is very very low, even if you set the price to 0.07$!
     
  38. Gerold_Meisinger

    Gerold_Meisinger

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    Can you give a exact amount of purchases please. Since we launched our app 5 months ago we had several ten thousand downloads but only 5 purchases so far and all in South Africa which rather makes me think that even this is just a glitch on the Tizen backend.
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2017
  39. Gerold_Meisinger

    Gerold_Meisinger

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    We had exactly 67 users up till now reporting Tizen purchasing not working where almost all of them stated "dialog with Error=Purchase unavailable", 4 of those users replied with "location in India", 1 from Bangladesh. The error occurs across all device models and OS versions.
    Important: These are ONLY the users who have contacted us via report form, the actual number of users not able to purchase is of course much, much higher!
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2017
  40. Gerold_Meisinger

    Gerold_Meisinger

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    Tizen Customer Service Center:
    > Regarding your inquiry, as we answered earlier, the error occurs when purchasing paid IAP contents on the global free store.
    > Please check a list of countries available for paid service at Seller Office > Terms and Conditions > Check a table under the clause 19.10.
    > http://seller.tizenstore.com/help/termsAndConditions.as
    > If the issue persists despite paid store, please contact us again...
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2017
  41. Gerold_Meisinger

    Gerold_Meisinger

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    Tizen Customer Service Center:
    > We checked that IAP purchase is normally operated on the system and
    > found out that recent IAP error cases occurred on the PG company's side
    > or buyers requested to purchase IAP in unsupported country store as we
    > answered earlier.
    >
    > Please note that Items are available for sale in the countries with paid
    > sales status (there is no country restriction for free applications
    > which include free items).
    >
    > As for the purchase on Beta Test Mode, it differs from real purchase
    > because its purchase transaction occurs in the store only without real
    > purchase (without connecting PG company).
     
  42. Gerold_Meisinger

    Gerold_Meisinger

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    Tizen Customer Service Center:
    > Firstly, we regret to inform you that we do not provide further detailed
    > information about errors generated from PG (Payment Gateway) company
    > depending on the cases. We ask you to understand it and apologize for
    > the inconvenience it might cause.

    > For your information, we tested your application,
    > and its item could be normally purchased without any issues.


    > Furthermore, error log files can be extracted as follows.
    > A. Reproduce the problem
    > B. Move to dump page
    > - HHP : dialer > “*#9900#”
    > C. Automatically collect logs
    > - log files will be copied to “SLP_debug”
    > (“Opt/usr/media/SLP_Debug” == “Phone/SLP_Debug”)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.