Search Unity

Feedback Clarification Required XR Integration Toolkit (2019.3.0f6)

Discussion in 'VR' started by DJKinno, Jan 29, 2020.

1. DJKinno

DJKinno

Hi all,

Im just learning to develop VR games and I've hit a bit of confusion.

I can't seem to get the joystick/smooth locomotion working even though I've added the Locomotion System to the XR Rig, after looking into it a bit it seems like its not a supported feature in the update? I can't actually be sure that its just me doing something incorrectly and researching badly. But I've tried looking all over and cant find any answers!

If it is the case however, it leaves me a little confused as I thought it was a fairly core and standardised aspect of VR by now. Is it something that is going to be implemented with later iterations? I cant seem to find any comment on the topic from Unity staff, whenever the questions been asked in threads its been glossed over.

I got so excited by the idea I updated and moved my project into the new one then deleted my old file as the update made it all broken, rookie error i know! My game doesn't work without this joystick movement so I've now hit a bit of a wall. If it's something that wont be supported by XR Integration can anyone direct me on how I could create a script to do this myself? Or at least what sort of things I need to learn in order to do so.

Thanks
    Kinno
    (new here please be nice)

JamesClow likes this.
  2. DJKinno

DJKinno

Didn't mean to tag feedback and it isnt really feedback, maybe just a little bit! I cant remove the tag though

3. JamesClow

JamesClow

Hi Kinno, I'm following this thread to see what the experienced folks say about it.