Search Unity

[RELEASED] Cinematic URP Post-Processing - The Power To Create

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by GoGoGadget, Apr 15, 2021.

1. GoGoGadget

GoGoGadget

Good morning all,

Very excited to share a project I've been working on since 2020. Cinematic URP Post-Processing is a new postprocessing stack I've developed, to be the go-to solution for high-end post-processing in URP. As of today, it is now live in the Unity Asset Store, I welcome all feedback in this thread. Previously, I have worked on PRISM, which has been used in released Unity games on every major platform over the course of the last 4+ years since its release and continued updates.

What Is It?
    Cinematic URP Post-Processing is designed from the ground-up to achieve beautiful, fast, AAA-quality post-processing for games built with Unity using the Universal Render Pipeline. Currently supporting, over 20 cinematic effects, such as Petzval Distortion, which closely mimics the famous "Helios-44" lens' distortion pattern, and allows for a 'Cat-Eye' bokeh effect, not currently offered by any other asset.

Why make it?
    Unlike other post-processing assets, Cinematic URP Post-Processing is optimized specifically for the Universal Render Pipeline resulting in improved performance compared to equivalent effects ported from older rendering pipelines.

Why is it better than x?
    CUPP is meant to be an asset for those who want their game to look different - without the telltale signs of Unity's builtin SRP effects, while maintaining a high level of performance.

Effects:
    • Color Temperature & Corrections
      PRISM’s Color Correction performs LAB-space operations on the scene colour, retaining maximum color data for a result that works perfectly in HDR and Linear colour spaces. Designed based off modern RAW photo editing algorithms.
    • Color Tint
    • Exposure Compensation
    • Color Vibrance
    • Contrast
    • LAB Chromacity
    • Sloped Brightness