Search Unity

  1. Improved Prefab workflow (includes Nested Prefabs!), 2D isometric Tilemap and more! Get the 2018.3 Beta now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Let us know a bit about your interests, and if you'd like to become more directly involved. Take our survey!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Cinemachine's Noise not working with Unity's Physics Raycaster

Discussion in 'Cinemachine' started by nlv22, Oct 3, 2018.

  1. nlv22

    nlv22

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2016
    Posts:
    13
    I have Cinemachine working great with the 'Basic Multi Channel Perlin' with one of the default profiles.

    Since my game requires clicking on the screen, I added the 'Physics Raycaster' component to the camera that holds the brain of Cinemachine but the Perlin Noise does not work anymore. I take out the Raycast, the noise works again.

    I would like to know if there is a way to utilize the Raycast(for mouse clicking) and also Cinemachine's Perlin noise (which is a wonderful thing).

    About the setup of my project: When I add the Physics Raycaster, it adds a camera component also.

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2018
  2. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    1,636
    You should add the raycaster to the Camera with the Brain. There is no reason for noise to stop working when you do that. It should work perfectly.
     
  3. nlv22

    nlv22

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2016
    Posts:
    13
    Yes, that works perfectly. Thank you.