Search Unity

Cinemachine & Timeline preview different than Play Mode

Discussion in 'Cinemachine' started by brantnerm1409, Dec 14, 2017.

1. brantnerm1409

brantnerm1409

So I set up an entire cutscene test only to find that when I hit playmode all of the transitions from the timeline and cameras are off and totally not in the right locations. Any ideas on to why this might be, I haven't been able to find anything on google about it. I just started learning this and I've watched the tutorial videos. Thank in advance!

2. JakubSmaga

JakubSmaga

What's your Unity version?
    What's your Cinemachine version?
    Could you share a repo project?

3. brantnerm1409

brantnerm1409

Hey, I have the latest versions of Unity and Cinemachine.

What is a repo project and how do I share it? I am guessing you mean repository?

Thank you for responding!

4. JakubSmaga

JakubSmaga

Repo project is just an empty project which shows your bug/error.

5. brantnerm1409

brantnerm1409

Sorry I do not know how to do that.

6. JakubSmaga

JakubSmaga

Could you at least send your project to @Gregoryl or @Adam_Myhill ? (CM Developers)

Adam_Myhill likes this.
  7. brantnerm1409

brantnerm1409

Yeah, how should I do that? I am only used to working on my projects on a single machine. I could zip it up, should I email it or attach it via dropbox/google drive here? It's a pretty big file. https://github.com/CarpeVexillum/CutsceneTest2.git

Last edited: Dec 14, 2017
  8. JakubSmaga

JakubSmaga

9. Gregoryl

Gregoryl

Unity Technologies

I managed to look at your scene, thanks for uploading.
    The camera transitions are happening exactly where they're supposed to happen. The difference between play mode and timeline preview mode is that the character doesn't follow the same path.

For instance, when we switch to vcam3, in timeline preview mode the character is here:

upload_2017-12-15_15-25-47.png

...yet in Play mode, at the same point in the timeline the character is here: