Search Unity

  1. Improved Prefab workflow (includes Nested Prefabs!), 2D isometric Tilemap and more! Get the 2018.3 Beta now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Cinemachine Post-Processing disappeared after upgrading

Discussion in 'Cinemachine' started by MSachs, Sep 13, 2018.

  1. MSachs

    MSachs

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2017
    Posts:
    86
    Hi,

    I just updated Unity to the latest version and after that I updated Cinemachine using the package manager. Before I did that I deleted the Cinemachine folder from my project. Everything seems to work fine but the script that lets you link the Post Processing behaviour to the vCams or check the box to always keep the target in focus disappeared.

    This is the error message I get "The referenced script (Unknown) on this Behaviour is missing!"

    Did I do something wrong? And how can I get it back? Especially the "always focus target" option would be very important to me.

    Thanks in advance :)
     
  2. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    1,533
    You need to do this:

    upload_2018-9-13_13-37-49.png
     
    MSachs likes this.
  3. MSachs

    MSachs

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2017
    Posts:
    86
    Thank you. But now I get these errors...
     

    Attached Files:

  4. MSachs

    MSachs

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2017
    Posts:
    86
    Also for some reason all of my other scripts don't seem to be attached anymore...
    Bildschirmfoto 2018-09-13 um 14.14.45.png
     
  5. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    1,533
    Are you by any chance using the legacy version of PostProcessing, aka V1? Package Manager version is V2. They are not compatible.
     
    MSachs likes this.
  6. MSachs

    MSachs

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2017
    Posts:
    86
    Oh okay I just installed the one from the package manager. Now the errors have gone away and my scripts are back ;)

    But how do I add the "always focus on target" now?
     
  7. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    1,533
    upload_2018-9-13_14-37-33.png
     
    MSachs likes this.
  8. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    1,533
    upload_2018-9-13_14-38-50.png
     
    MSachs likes this.
  9. MSachs

    MSachs

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2017
    Posts:
    86
    Thank you :)

    Hopefully my last question: if I assign the Post-Processing Profile to the script and manipulate stuff simply nothing happens... Is there something else I have to do?
     
  10. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    1,533
    Yes, you need a post-processing layer on the main camera, or nothing happens
     
    MSachs likes this.
  11. MSachs

    MSachs

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2017
    Posts:
    86
    Great thanks a lot :)