Search Unity

CheckForUpdatePeriodically warning

Discussion in 'Unity IAP' started by Art-Leving, Dec 27, 2018.

  1. Art-Leving

    Art-Leving

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Hello,
    I get this error when i start a game in Unity editor

    i use:
    Unity 2018.2.19f1
    In app purchasing 1.20.1
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2018
  2. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    3,685
    In what country are you located? Can you confirm that you are using IAP 1.20.1 from the Asset Store? 2.0.3 is the package manager version number.
     
  3. Art-Leving

    Art-Leving

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Ukraine country.
    []1.20.1] - 2018-10-5
     
  4. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    3,685
    Can you change your date setting to be MM/DD/YY ? Are you able to switch to a US locale?
     
  5. Antypodish

    Antypodish

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Posts:
    3,864
    That is not good for none US users, unless you just want to test, if going to work.
     
  6. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    3,685
    This is the only report of this behavior we have heard, I have let the IAP team know. But I doubt there will be a fix forthcoming any time soon.
     
    Antypodish likes this.
  7. kaiz12

    kaiz12

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2013
    Posts:
    2
  8. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    3,685
    The IAP team is aware, and hopefully will address the issue in an upcoming release.
     
  9. Butnaru

    Butnaru

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Posts:
    5
    Hello everyone, i got the same error :(

    PackageUpdater::CheckForUpdatePeriodically(): Invalid Date Time String "{0}": 1/27/2019 6:29:39 PM
    UnityEditor.Purchasing.UnityIAPUpdater:CheckForUpdatePeriodically()
    ...Nothing seems to help me!
     
  10. Butnaru

    Butnaru

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Posts:
    5
    Another error here:

    UnityEditor.BuildPlayerWindow+BuildMethodException: 2 errors
    at UnityEditor.BuildPlayerWindow+DefaultBuildMethods.BuildPlayer (UnityEditor.BuildPlayerOptions options) [0x00234] in C:\buildslave\unity\build\Editor\Mono\BuildPlayerWindowBuildMethods.cs:190
    at UnityEditor.BuildPlayerWindow.CallBuildMethods (System.Boolean askForBuildLocation, UnityEditor.BuildOptions defaultBuildOptions) [0x0007f] in C:\buildslave\unity\build\Editor\Mono\BuildPlayerWindowBuildMethods.cs:96
    UnityEngine.GUIUtility:processEvent(Int32, IntPtr)

    ???
     
  11. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    3,685
    Different error, not relevant on this thread.
     
  12. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    3,685
    How does it affect you? Is it crashing your game, or the Editor?
     
  13. santiandrade

    santiandrade

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    9
    Hi, I got the same error... I have tried to deactivate the IAP plugin, re-import it... but the error is not fixing.

    While I’m in editor this error is not affecting to the normal execution of the game, but when I try to launch in an Android device it seems not to initialize the first scene and the game is freeze. I think it could be provoked by this IAP error but I have to confirm.

    We need a solution soon, please.
     
  14. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    3,685
    santiandrade likes this.
  15. N2P

    N2P

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    PackageUpdater::CheckForUpdatePeriodically(): Invalid Date Time String "{0}": 1/31/2019 12:07:17 PM
    UnityEditor.Purchasing.UnityIAPUpdater:CheckForUpdatePeriodically()
    And another question is this, maybe it is interrelated. But some devices cannot download the assetband, this error occurs on new devices.

    Unity 2018.3.4
     
  16. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    3,685
    @N2P No, the issue discussed here does not occur on devices, only in the Editor. Note the text in the error message "UnityEditor". And sorry, what is an assetband? What error occurs on new devices?
     
  17. Frolll

    Frolll

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Same problem after moving from .NET 3.5 to 4.0
     
  18. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    3,685
    Yes, I wouldn't expect .NET version to have an impact
     
  19. sandeepsmartest

    sandeepsmartest

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Posts:
    93
    @JeffDUnity3D Same issue here.Any workarounds?Fix needed.Thank you.
    Unity version : 2018.3.3f1
    IAP Version: 2.0.5.
    Scripting Runtime Version: .NET.4.x Equivalent
    Scripting Backend: Mono
     

    Attached Files:

  20. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    3,685
    How is this affecting your project? Can you safely ignore the errors for now?
     
    sandeepsmartest likes this.
  21. sandeepsmartest

    sandeepsmartest

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Posts:
    93
    Definitely not a problem!!! Expecting a fix(not now really) to make sure my unity editor is clean.thank you
     
    JeffDUnity3D likes this.
  22. santiandrade

    santiandrade

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    9
    Definitively I have checked that this error is not affecting on anything during the execution in a android/iOS build... so I won't worry about that problem. Thanks!
     
  23. PixelEnvision

    PixelEnvision

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Posts:
    468
    I've got a fix for this on macOS (tested with 2018.3.7):

    1. Quit Unity if it's open
    2. Delete following folder: ~Library/Application Support/"Project's Company Name"/"Project's Name"
    3. Delete following file: ~Library/Preferences/unity."Project's Company Name"."Project's Name".plist
    4. Reboot your computer. (important step, I assume it clears a cache somewhere)

    When you open the project, those files will be re-generated and the error will be gone. I'm not sure if step #2 is necessary.
     
  24. domdev

    domdev

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    227
    this error causing resolver to stop and messup aar files.. any solution?
     
  25. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    3,685
    Can you elaborate, which resolver? Also IAP 1.22 was released yesterday
     
  26. ZeusGameLab

    ZeusGameLab

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2019
    Posts:
    3
    Hello. Unity 2019.1.0a14 i updade IAP to version 2.0.6. And i receive same error
    upload_2019-3-21_20-12-46.png
     
  27. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    3,685
    Can you confirm which version of the IAP Asset package? The latest is 1.22. In the Unity Editor, go to Window/Unity IAP/IAP Updates... But unfortunately it does not look like this fix is included. I suspect your system is non-US locale?
     
  28. ZeusGameLab

    ZeusGameLab

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2019
    Posts:
    3
    Version 1.22
    upload_2019-3-22_9-59-36.png

    Yes non-US locale. Current Local Time in Moscow, Russia
     
  29. TriNityGER

    TriNityGER

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2017
    Posts:
    21
    I can confirm this error starts happening when upgrading the Scripting Runtime from 3.5 to 4.x. The moment I flipped the switch and the editor restarted, the error appeared in the console.

    It both happened with IAP 2.0.3 and 2.0.6.
    I use Unity 2018.3.8f1 and my locale is de-de and local time is Berlin, Germany.
     
  30. domdev

    domdev

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Posts:
    227
    cant fix resolver for this error? any fix? im using unity 2018.3.8f1.. I have a lot of apps to update, this error make me crazy.. wont resolve google services and firebase wont work..already got updated IAP and using resolver 102