Search Unity

Check if subscription has ended

Discussion in 'Unity IAP' started by wouter_vugt, Oct 20, 2018.

1. wouter_vugt

wouter_vugt

Hi,

I am new to subscriptions, but have found a few things while testing and want to check if i set it up correctly.

Currently to check if a subscription has ended I use (on initialized):
    IF there is a receipt
    if (info.isExpired () == Result.True)
    AND IF there is NO receipt
    then also assume (if was active) it is now not valid anymore.

I would have excepted to only check the isExpired(), but I noticed that while testing on android the receipt went null when subscription was cancelled... which is not logical to me, but if it works this way so be it.

My questions;
    -is this all I need to check for the end of a subscription (also for other platforms like ios)?
    -Since isExperired is never triggered in my tests, is checking agains result.True the right way or should I check against a string.
    -Should is use IsSubscribed == Result.True instead of isExperired() or both? (also what is the difference, i assume when one is active the other is always false or not?).
    -also what is the use of all the method for checking experiation etc if the receipt is null anyway once it is expired?

Thank you, hopefully someone can help me with this so I can finally publish.

2. wouter_vugt

wouter_vugt

btw testing on android the next billing date etc is also invalid, only showing the date of purchase for all. is this normal while testing subscriptions or is something wrong?

3. JeffDUnity3D

JeffDUnity3D

If there is no receipt, they do not have an active subscription. Subscriptions on Google Alpha/Beta testing expire very fast, within minutes. This is expected.

4. wouter_vugt

wouter_vugt

doesn't that defeat the purpose of the IsSubscribed() method?
    If there is a receipt then the user is subscribed and otherwise you cannot check it since the receipt is gone.