Search Unity

CHEAP MODELS Introducing myself!

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by SteamModels, Jan 30, 2011.

1. SteamModels

SteamModels

Hi Forum!

I'd like to introduce myself - My name is Josh and I'm a upcoming 3D modeler. About a year ago I started using various tools at my school; 3DS max, Milkshape and Photoshop to create 3D models. While at the time, it was just a little thing I did at lunch times, it soon became something I did very often. In the last few months I have started to work on ways of making my models look better but with lower poly count. I realized that the best way to do this would be via textures, and that's when I looked at how to create realistic looking textures.

This past month has been the month that I have worked my (Sorry for the bad language) butt off to produce some work which I am pretty proud of. So I thought, seeing as there's a whole community on indie developers right here, I might as well offer you guys some of my work.

The work I am offering here is pretty low poly, which means it is not only great for PC games, but can also be used on hand-held devices as well! However, fear not developers who are looking for great looking models, these models have very high end textures and therefore still look stunning!

Here's my work:

SCREEN SHOTS ARE BELOW!

BioShock Guy - This guy has a similar look to the well known game Bioshock, I guess I could say I got the inspiration from that. Bare in mind this model hasn't got the bump map added onto it, but does have one included!

The Green Hopper is a great model to use in RPG games. Its fantasy looks make it a great model to use, plus is doesn't half look mean! ;).

The Tank is a great low-poly model for all your war games! I'd say this would work best with a hand-held device, however it still looks great on a PC screen, as seen below!

Although I can't offer these models for free, I'd like to offer them at pretty low prices!