Search Unity

Charts and Graphs for unity3d [Released]

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by BitsplashIO, Jan 11, 2017.

  1. AlexRinggaardCP

    AlexRinggaardCP

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2020
    Posts:
    8
    Hey Bit, thanks for the super quick fix! It works great again.
     
  2. shaikalaka

    shaikalaka

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Hi, Thank you for the amazing plugin!!

    I was wondering how I would go about highlighting a point in the chart. For instance, I have a UI where there is a slider and I want to highlight the point in the chart according to values in the slider. So if the slider says value 100 i want to highlight the points on the graph where y = 100.

    Any help is much appreciated!
     
  3. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    Take a look at the following tutorial:
    Also take a look at the folder Tutorials/Marker for the poin highlight tutorial
     
  4. Kaimen001

    Kaimen001

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    Hello,
    I love Charts and Graphs. I'm having a problem updating the plugin to version 1.11.4 in Unity 2019.4.37f1. For reasons of the project I cannot put unity 2020 although I did a test in 2020 and I get the same result.
    When upgrading, various messages about loss of reference to the 'ChartParser' namespace appear:

    Assets\Chart And Graph\Script\DataFillers\GraphDataFiller.cs(127,13): error CS0246: The type or namespace name 'ChartParser' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

    You can help.
    Thank you very much.
     
  5. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    Hi there,
    Try doing a clean import. Delete all the Graph and Chart libraries and reimport the newset version of the asset.
     
  6. kgong

    kgong

    Joined:
    May 31, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    I am developing a mobile app and in need of a good graphing asset. Does this asset support Android / iOS?
     
  7. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    Yes , mobile is supported. feel free to contact me with any issues at support@bitsplash.io
     
  8. anagashi_zzz

    anagashi_zzz

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2019
    Posts:
    6
    Greeting,

    I've been using this plugins for a while now, and I love it.

    But currently facing an issue here. When I spawned the chart, the text won't appear at the game scene.
    Is there anyway to make it appear? (Even I use scripting to connect my MainCamera to Text Camera at the inspector.)
     
  9. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    Hi there. Please contact me at support@bitsplash.io with more details of your setup.
     
  10. timothyhermawan

    timothyhermawan

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Hi. I got this error after importing the TextMeshPro package..


    Assets\Chart and Graph\Script\ChartCommon.cs(11,29): error CS0759: No defining declaration found for implementing declaration of partial method 'ChartCommon.DoTextSignInternal(MonoBehaviour, double)'

    upload_2022-6-14_16-5-59.png
     
  11. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    Hi there , please contact me on support@bitsplash.io
     
  12. ch1ky3n

    ch1ky3n

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2017
    Posts:
    57
    Asset Import Error when using playmaker, throw these 2 errors

    Assets\Chart And Graph\Editor\Playmaker\GraphPointActionEditor.cs(8,28): error CS0246: The type or namespace name 'AppendGraphPointAction' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

    Assets\Chart And Graph\Playmaker\AddRadarCategory3D.cs(14,35): error CS0122: 'WorldSpaceRadarChart' is inaccessible due to its protection level

    Unity 2021.3.5f1
    Using GraphChart 1.11.6

    To repo:
    Start new project
    installed Playmaker
    Install Chart and Graph

    Thank You
     
  13. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    Fixed for the latest version
     
  14. JDSweet

    JDSweet

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Posts:
    12
    Hey friend, I was contemplating purchasing one of your Graph and Chart assets in the near future for a geopolitical simulation strategy game I'm working on, but I have a handful of questions and considerations I hope you'll be able to look over and respond to, to help me assess how suitable your assets are to my project, and which asset would be ideal for me (pro or lite).

    (1) I'm planning to use the graphs to visually represent the demographic and economic information of provinces and cities in a user-interface.

    (2) I don't really plan to use 3D features or scientific notation.

    (3) I don't expect to have to have many graphs on screen - maybe 4-8 max.

    (4) Some of the graphs will have a dynamic number of categories (for example, if, in my game, Germany is destroyed in a proxy war between two superpowers, and German refugees flee to Paris for asylum, the nationality graph in the Paris province will gain a new category to represent the new German refugees in Paris). The graphs representing these categories will have to be updated from code dynamically once per turn.
     
  15. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    Hi there. Firstly note that you can always upgrade from lite to pro by paying the price difference.
    Regarding your questions. It depends on whether you want to stream the data or to show static data.
    if new points are added to the chart in realtime(a few times a second) , you should use either Pro or Scientific versions.
    If you only update the chart one in a while (which sounds more similar to your use case "once per turn"). Then the lite version should do.
    Dynamic categories and recreation of the Graph from code is possible with all versions.
    see this part to learn more about modifing categories from code https://bitsplash.io/docs/graph-chart/graph-categories/adding-and-removing-categories

    Also note , that the lite version has license limitations https://docs.google.com/document/d/1vbgIYjmU3aFtCYTx5BLcST3nxG_7YcP91fcLy8zVc9s/edit?usp=sharing
     
  16. tstewart_irl

    tstewart_irl

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Hello, is it still possible to create stacked bars? I followed the documentation but I just get bars that look like this.

    chartandgraphbars.png
     
  17. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    Hi there.
    In order to make the bars stacked , you should set the group seperation to 0 in the inspector.
     
    tstewart_irl likes this.
  18. schmosef

    schmosef

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Posts:
    852
    Getting the following error after importing the new 1.11.7 release into a new project:

    The type or namespace name 'masterBarSelection' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)


    I'm using Unity 2021.3.6f1.

    Anybody else having this problem?
     
  19. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    Hi there. Just checked this now. I can import it without an issue. My guess is that you did not do a clean import.
    Try deleting the graph and chart folder and then importing the asset.(make sure to backup the project before)

    you can contact me at support@bitsplash.io if you need anything
     
    schmosef likes this.
  20. schmosef

    schmosef

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Posts:
    852
    Welp, I did a clean import before...

    But I tried again. And this time it worked without issue.

    Not sure what the issue was.

    Thanks for responding.
     
  21. wiprotechno

    wiprotechno

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    I am trying to generate a 3D graph with Realtime live data, is it available in this package. If not, how can I create it.
     
  22. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    please contact me at support@bitsplash.io
     
  23. Philkrom

    Philkrom

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Posts:
    90
    Concerning this thread : https://forum.unity.com/threads/charts-and-graphs-for-unity3d-released.450560/page-9#post-8255664

    Hello,
    I just downloaded the latest (?) version on the asset store (1.6 - February 24, 2022) and I have the same error :

    Assets\Graph And Chart - Lite Edition\Editor\Playmaker\GraphPointActionEditor.cs(7,28): error CS0246: The type or namespace name 'AppendGraphPointAction' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

    Did I miss something? A newer version somewhere ?
    Best regards, Philippe
     
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2022
  24. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    Hi there. This issue should be fixed in version 1.6.1. please see that it all works well for you.
    Happy to help
     
  25. Omid7L

    Omid7L

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    I use the following to limit the scrolling of my graph chart but only the lower if statement works for both.
    In the graph, the vertical axis is the number and the horizontal axis is the DateTime.
    How to calculate lower and upper limit of scrollable data for limit?

    private void Update()
    {
    if(graph.HorizontalScrolling < 0)
    graph.HorizontalScrolling = 0;

    if (graph.HorizontalScrolling > graph.ScrollableData.GetMaxXValue())
    graph.HorizontalScrolling = graph.ScrollableData.GetMaxXValue();

    if (graph.VerticalScrolling < 0)
    graph.VerticalScrolling = 0;

    if (graph.VerticalScrolling > graph.ScrollableData.GetMaxYValue())
    graph.VerticalScrolling = graph.ScrollableData.GetMaxYValue();
    }
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2022
  26. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    keep track of the max and min values of your data. Then do this:

    graph.HorizontalScrolling + graph.HorizontalViewSize > max value.

    ScrollableData.GetMaxYValue() etc are for internal use only.

    Let me know if you need any further assistance. you can contact me on support@bitsplash.io
     
    Omid7L likes this.
  27. NJsoaring

    NJsoaring

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    I get this error when I try to change graph localrotation in world canvas.

    Steps:
    1.Open your template scene in path: "Chart And Graph/Themes/2d/Graph/preset 10.unity".
    2.Change canvas render mode to 'World Space'.
    3.Change 'GraphChart' rotation to {0, 180, 0} in inspector.

    We find the line and fill is not rendered correctly. When the 'GraphChart' rotation value is between {0, 90, 0} and {0, 270, 0}.
    Graph.png
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2022
  28. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    By default Graph and Chart uses RectMask2D, you can change to stencil mask to solve this problem:
    chart.StencilMask = true;
    write this line in the start method of your code.
    Happy to help,…
     
  29. Eyehawk

    Eyehawk

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Posts:
    288
    Hi there, I'm currently adding data to a simple 2D line graph, where I allow the user to add and remove a list of 5 categories.


    When I hit the remove/add button, I call ClearCategory();

    This works perfectly in the editor, but when I deploy to a Galaxy S8 android phone, all the graph categories disappear immediately. Is there something in particular I have to do for mobile?
     
  30. LexaMV

    LexaMV

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Posts:
    28
    I found a bug

    I have 4 buttons, depending on them, I build 4 graphs by changing the data on the x-axis.

    If I switch the axes format like this

    _horizontalAxis.Format = AxisFormat.Number;
    _horizontalAxis.Format = AxisFormat.Date;
    _horizontalAxis.Format = AxisFormat.Time;

    works correctly, but if i do this

    _horizontalAxis.Format = AxisFormat.Number;
    _horizontalAxis.Format = AxisFormat.Date;
    _horizontalAxis.Format = AxisFormat.Time;
    _horizontalAxis.Format = AxisFormat.Number;

    or

    _horizontalAxis.Format = AxisFormat.Number;
    _horizontalAxis.Format = AxisFormat.Date;
    _horizontalAxis.Format = AxisFormat.Number;

    unity hangs for 10 seconds
     
  31. Hosnkobf

    Hosnkobf

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Posts:
    1,096
    Hi @BitsplashIO,
    I am considering buying your asset but wanted to make sure it supports the feature I need: Stacked Graphs.
    I have to implement a streaming graph chart where all charts are "cumulated" (so they are stacked upon each other).
    This is from the mockup I have to implement:
    upload_2023-1-12_11-29-42.png

    Also, it should be possible to show / hide every single graph, which would change the stacking.

    Is this possible with your asset?
     
  32. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    Seems weird. I am not sure this is related to Graph and Chart. could be something in the editor runtime. However please contact me at support@bitsplash.io
     
  33. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    In version 1.13.0 I have added two scripts StackGraphManager.cs and StackedGraphExample.cs. They can be found in Tutorials/StackedGraph along with an example scene showing how to use them.

    here is a link to the documentation explaining how to use them:

    https://bitsplash.io/docs/graph-chart/stacked-graph-manager
     
    schmosef and Hosnkobf like this.
  34. Hosnkobf

    Hosnkobf

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Posts:
    1,096
    Thanks for your quick implementation of the requested feature.
    Unfortunately, the implementation is not usable for real world data.

    As far as I can see, it requires having data points for all graphs at the same time-locations. My data doesn't fulfill this requirement.
    I was hoping the stacked graph could automatically insert "virtual data points" to calculate the correct stacking. See the attached picture below.

    upload_2023-1-20_9-39-27.png
     
  35. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    no worries. I am on it.
     
  36. Hosnkobf

    Hosnkobf

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Posts:
    1,096
    nice, but no worries, I implemented "interpolated data points" into my data model :D
     
  37. Goodsquirrel

    Goodsquirrel

    Joined:
    May 25, 2022
    Posts:
    2
    Can I use 'charts and graphs' in a URP project? I mostly need 2d pie charts and 2d bar charts for a mobile game (iOS and Android). The asset description says "LWRP and HDRP are supported" but in this forum on Nov 5 and Nov 7, 2021 it seems as if URP is supported at least in some ways. (MINJU-KANG talks about "Currently developing Unity2021.1.28f1/URP/VIVE Pro/", and BitsplashIO replied "I'll send you the new shader files that will be available in the next version"). So what do I have to expect with URP in 2023?
     
  38. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    Hi there. You an use it if you convert the materials from classic to urp materials.
    https://jordancassady.medium.com/ho...to-urp-in-unity-2021-2-and-above-3f1274656989
    If you are having any issues in doing so , feel free to contact me if you are having trouble with this support@bitsplash.io
     
  39. Gnosis_Labs

    Gnosis_Labs

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    how can i make the item label show only when hovering over a point ? also i want that single point label to show only, not all the items labels
     
  40. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
  41. tgrayston

    tgrayston

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Posts:
    16
    Just implemented a streaming line graph for debugging purposes. Working well except it quickly hits the mesh vertices limit. The docs say to use
    chart.DataSource.GetCategory("cat12").Data.RemoveAllBefore()
    to delete elements that are no longer visible but GetCategory doesn't seem to be a member of DataSource??

    The docs seem to be out of date? How is this best done now?
     
  42. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    You seem to looking at the docs of scientific edition. If you are using the regular edition , then you should look at the following article :

    If you are having trouble contact me at support@bitsplash.io
     
    tgrayston likes this.
  43. EmeralLotus

    EmeralLotus

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Posts:
    1,462
    Thanks for making this really awesome Graphing asset.
    I am using the regular edition and would like to a graph exactly like this image. Would love to know how it can be done and what tutorials graphs to start with.
     

    Attached Files:

  44. EmeralLotus

    EmeralLotus

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Posts:
    1,462
    Is it possible to have a bar graph and a line graph together in the picture.
    1. The entire graph can be scrolled horizontally
    2. The bar graph legend is in date format

    Cheers
     

    Attached Files:

    • Bar.jpg
      Bar.jpg
      File size:
      14.9 KB
      Views:
      72
  45. sauravstr

    sauravstr

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Can I remove the fill of the Graph Chart? I want the fill to be reversed towards X-axis But I did not find any solution for that.
     
  46. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    Hi there.
    Have a look at the following article : https://bitsplash.io/docs/graph-chart/graph-categories/category-settings

    Look for the mixed chart tutorials from within the asset.

    if you are having any trouble , contact me at support@bitsplash.io
     
  47. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    currently the fill is made along the x axis only.
    To remove it , just set the fill material to none.

    if you having trouble , contact me at suppot@bitsplash.io
     
  48. EmeralLotus

    EmeralLotus

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Posts:
    1,462
    Please advise how to remove the graph fill and also the last number on the horizontal axis because it overlaps the previous number on the xaxis and is confusing.
     

    Attached Files:

  49. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    254
    to remove the fill set it's material to non. see this for more information https://bitsplash.io/docs/graph-chart/graph-categories/category-settings

    regarding the last number , do this in your start method :
    HorizontalAxis axis = chart.getComponent<HorizontalAxis>();
    axis.WithEdges = false;
     
  50. EmeralLotus

    EmeralLotus

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Posts:
    1,462
    Found where to remove the filling. It's called " Inner Fill "