Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.

Charts and Graphs for unity3d [Released]

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by BitsplashIO, Jan 11, 2017.

  1. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247

    Graph And Chart is available in the asset store: You Can Get It Here


    The leading charting asset for Unity. 2D and 3D , Beautiful Responsive and Interactive. All charts are completely customizable and can be set up quickly either from code or from the unity editor.

    40 Minute tutorial video

    Support is always available at : support@bitsplash.io
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2021
  2. Maibab

    Maibab

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Your product is excellent and very customziable ! Just one question, My client has this idea of adding fire on top of each bar in the bar chart. I noticed there are plenty of ready made prefabs for bar and pie chart. Is there a way i can create a prefab with fire on top ?
     
  3. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    Hi there!
    If i get you correctly you would like to add a particle effect to your chart.
    This can be done by duplicating one of the existing prefabs and adding a child object with the particle system effect you would like to add.
    So for example you can duplicate the prefab at : Chart And Graph/Prefabs/3D/stretch bar. Then add the particle effect as a child object on top of the prefab and assign it to your chart.
     
  4. pestantium

    pestantium

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Posts:
    49
    Hello.
    When you build for UWP10 (Hololens) I have problems with TimeZoneInfo.ConvertTimeToUtc and ToShortTimeString() to make it work change ChartDateUtility.cs
    Code (CSharp):
    1. using System;
    2. using System.Collections.Generic;
    3. using System.Linq;
    4. using System.Text;
    5.  
    6. namespace ChartAndGraph
    7. {
    8.     /// <summary>
    9.     /// holds date values
    10.     /// </summary>
    11.     class ChartDateUtility
    12.     {
    13.         private static DateTime Epoch = new DateTime(1970, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, System.DateTimeKind.Utc);
    14.  
    15.         public static double DateToValue(DateTime dateTime)
    16.         {
    17.             //dateTime = TimeZoneInfo.ConvertTimeToUtc(dateTime);
    18.             TimeZoneInfo.ConvertTime(dateTime, TimeZoneInfo.FindSystemTimeZoneById("GMT Standard Time"));
    19.             return (dateTime - Epoch).TotalSeconds;
    20.         }
    21.         public static string DateToTimeString(DateTime dateTime)
    22.         {
    23.             //return dateTime.ToShortTimeString();
    24.             return dateTime.ToString("t");
    25.         }
    26.         public static string DateToDateString(DateTime dateTime)
    27.         {
    28.             //return dateTime.ToShortDateString();
    29.             return dateTime.ToString("d");
    30.         }
    31.         public static string DateToDateTimeString(DateTime dateTime)
    32.         {
    33.             //return string.Format("{0}{1}{2}",dateTime.ToShortDateString(),Environment.NewLine, dateTime.ToShortTimeString());
    34.             return string.Format("{0}{1}{2}", dateTime.ToString("d"), Environment.NewLine, dateTime.ToString("t"));
    35.         }
    36.         public static DateTime ValueToDate(double value)
    37.         {
    38.             return Epoch.AddSeconds(value);
    39.         }
    40.     }
    41. }
    42.  
     
  5. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    Hello and thank you for you feed back and for purchasing our product. Another thing that could work is not converting to utc at all , This should work on hololens , as well all the other platforms.
    This fix will be added to the next version

    Code (CSharp):
    1. using System;
    2. using System.Collections.Generic;
    3. using System.Linq;
    4. using System.Text;
    5. using UnityEngine;
    6.  
    7. namespace ChartAndGraph
    8. {
    9.     /// <summary>
    10.     /// holds date values
    11.     /// </summary>
    12.     class ChartDateUtility
    13.     {
    14.         private static DateTime Epoch = new DateTime(1970, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, System.DateTimeKind.Utc);
    15.  
    16.         public static double DateToValue(DateTime dateTime)
    17.         {
    18.             //dateTime = TimeZoneInfo.ConvertTimeToUtc(dateTime);
    19.             return (dateTime - Epoch).TotalSeconds;
    20.         }
    21.         public static string DateToTimeString(DateTime dateTime)
    22.         {
    23.             return dateTime.ToShortTimeString();
    24.         }
    25.         public static string DateToDateString(DateTime dateTime)
    26.         {
    27.             return dateTime.ToShortDateString();
    28.         }
    29.         public static string DateToDateTimeString(DateTime dateTime)
    30.         {
    31.             return string.Format("{0}{1}{2}",dateTime.ToShortDateString(),Environment.NewLine, dateTime.ToShortTimeString());
    32.         }
    33.         public static DateTime ValueToDate(double value)
    34.         {
    35.             return Epoch.AddSeconds(value);
    36.         }
    37.     }
    38. }
     
  6. pestantium

    pestantium

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Posts:
    49
    .ToShortTimeString() - also does not work.
    And I hope you're on the road avoiding the Resources folder.
     
  7. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    Your comments are noted , and will be updated for the next version. Thank you for your feed back.
    Attaced the source code of the final fix:

    Code (CSharp):
    1. using System;
    2. using System.Collections.Generic;
    3. using System.Linq;
    4. using System.Text;
    5. using UnityEngine;
    6.  
    7. namespace ChartAndGraph
    8. {
    9.     /// <summary>
    10.     /// holds date values
    11.     /// </summary>
    12.     class ChartDateUtility
    13.     {
    14.         private static DateTime Epoch = new DateTime(1970, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, System.DateTimeKind.Utc);
    15.  
    16.         public static double DateToValue(DateTime dateTime)
    17.         {
    18.             //dateTime = TimeZoneInfo.ConvertTimeToUtc(dateTime);
    19.             return (dateTime - Epoch).TotalSeconds;
    20.         }
    21.         public static string DateToTimeString(DateTime dateTime)
    22.         {
    23.             return dateTime.ToString("t");
    24.         }
    25.         public static string DateToDateString(DateTime dateTime)
    26.         {
    27.             return dateTime.ToString("d");
    28.         }
    29.         public static string DateToDateTimeString(DateTime dateTime)
    30.         {
    31.             return string.Format("{0}{1}{2}", return dateTime.ToString("d"), Environment.NewLine, dateTime.ToString("t"));
    32.         }
    33.         public static DateTime ValueToDate(double value)
    34.         {
    35.             return Epoch.AddSeconds(value);
    36.         }
    37.     }
    38. }
    39.  
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2017
    kenji likes this.
  8. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    An update containing the fix and resources folder reduced to bare essentials has been submitted to unity for review. Should hit the store in a couple of days.
     
  9. pestantium

    pestantium

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Posts:
    49
    Thanks for fix.

    Is any way to improve shaders to use single pass rendering methods?

    Another bug, to recreate it you must:
    1 Create new scene
    2 Create UI canvas
    3 Set canvas to word space
    4 Set scale of canvas 0.1
    5 Set position to 0 0 0
    6 Create Image - parent of canvas
    7 Create Tools-Charts-Graph-Simple as parent of image
    8 Set recttransform to stretch by width and height
    9 Rotate root canvas by set 0,30,0
    10 Play

    It create charts with wrong rotation.
    chartBug-01.PNG chartBug-00.PNG
     
  10. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    Orientation bug is fixed , contact me with email and i will send a hot fix, will be updated at the store also.

    Regarding the shaders. 3d gradient works like unity's toon shader, which uses a few passes. this choice is due to visual apearance , toon shaders makes gradients look much better. However your comment is noted , another gradient shader will be added.
     
  11. pestantium

    pestantium

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Posts:
    49
  12. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    Added an example of how to dynamically add and remove categories , this on is for the bar chart but is similar to other charts. (other charts require different arguments)

    groups can be added in the same way , using AddGroup and RemoveGroup

    Code (CSharp):
    1. public class BarChartFeed : MonoBehaviour {
    2.  
    3.     public Material CutomCategoryMaterial;
    4.  
    5.     void Start ()
    6.     {
    7.         BarChart barChart = GetComponent<BarChart>();
    8.         if (barChart != null)
    9.         {
    10.             barChart.DataSource.SetValue("Player 1", "Value 1", Random.value * 20);
    11.             barChart.DataSource.SlideValue("Player 2", "Value 1", Random.value * 20, 40f);
    12.  
    13.             barChart.DataSource.AddCategory("Player 4", CutomCategoryMaterial); // Add a category
    14.  
    15.             barChart.DataSource.SlideValue("Player 4", "Value 1", Random.value * 20, 40f);
    16.  
    17.            barChart.DataSource.RemoveCategory("Player 4");     // remove a category
    18.         }
    19.     }
    20. }
     
  13. danjakes

    danjakes

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2015
    Posts:
    8
    Hi,

    I get this error when I try to remove a category...

    transform.localPosition assign attempt for 'New Game Object' is not valid. Input localPosition is { NaN, 0.000000, NaN }.
    UnityEngine.Transform:set_localPosition(Vector3)
    ChartAndGraph.BarChart:CreateBar(Vector3, Double, Single, Single, String, String, Int32, Int32) (at Assets/Chart and Graph/Script/BarChart/BarChart.cs:444)
    ChartAndGraph.BarChart:AddBarToChart(Double, Double, Double, Double, String, String, Int32, Int32) (at Assets/Chart and Graph/Script/BarChart/BarChart.cs:605)
    ChartAndGraph.BarChart:AddRowToChartMesh(Double[,], Int32, Double, Double) (at Assets/Chart and Graph/Script/BarChart/BarChart.cs:730)
    ChartAndGraph.BarChart:GenerateChart() (at Assets/Chart and Graph/Script/BarChart/BarChart.cs:804)
    ChartAndGraph.BarChart:MDataSource_DataStructureChanged(Object, EventArgs) (at Assets/Chart and Graph/Script/BarChart/BarChart.cs:349)
    ChartAndGraph.DataSource.ChartDataSourceBase:OnDataStructureChanged() (at Assets/Chart and Graph/Script/DataSource/ChartDataSourceBase.cs:35)
    ChartAndGraph.ChartSparseDataSource:ItemRemoved(IDataItem) (at Assets/Chart and Graph/Script/DataSource/ChartSparseDataSource.cs:239)
    ChartAndGraph.ChartSparseDataSource:Columns_ItemRemoved(ChartDataColumn) (at Assets/Chart and Graph/Script/DataSource/ChartSparseDataSource.cs:251)
    ChartAndGraph.ChartDataSourceBaseCollection`1:Remove(T) (at Assets/Chart and Graph/Script/DataSource/ChartDataSourceBaseCollection.cs:162)
    ChartAndGraph.BarData:RemoveCategory(String) (at Assets/Chart and Graph/Script/BarChart/BarData.cs:327)


    What we're trying to do is to clear all categories and groups dynamically and set them again when data gets updated..
     
  14. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    This error is fixed , please provide your email for a hot fix. or contact me at support@prosourcelabs.com
     
  15. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    An example of how to load graph data from a database:
    In this example that data contains two columns , x and y.
    first you should execute an sqlCommand and obtain the data , then use it like this :

    Code (CSharp):
    1.         SqlDataReader reader = command.ExecuteReader();
    2.         graphChart = GetComponent<GraphChart>();
    3.         while (reader.Read())
    4.         {
    5.             double x = reader.GetDouble(0);
    6.             double y = reader.GetDouble(1);
    7.             chart.DataSource.AddPointToCategory("MyCategory", x, y);
    8.         }
    9.  
     
  16. Neamtzu

    Neamtzu

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Posts:
    3
    Hello,

    Does this plugin offers a solution for scrollable graphs? I need to be able to scroll on the X axis - I have a large amount of data and if I display everything in one screen, it will be very crowded.

    Thanks,
    Daniel
     
  17. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    Hi There.
    For the canvas graph this is possible by adding the graph into a scrollable ui container. For the 3d graph this is not supported. I will take this note however , since this is a feature i was thinking of adding. Thank you for your feedback.
     
  18. kyata

    kyata

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Hi Team,
    I found this unity asset on https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/78488 and want to use for an app development in Hololens.

    I wanted to confirm from you if an app developed in Unity using this asset and exported to HoloLens / Windows platform would work as expected and not have any issues.

    I ask this question as I had similar build issues with another Asset package on Unity not being compatible when exported to windows / HoloLens based platform.
     
  19. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    I had several customers using Hololens, However i do not own hololens so I did not test it myself, If any problem will arise feel free to contact me on support@prosourcelabs.com . I can either fix it , or if for some reason you can't use it on hololens I can refund you.

    Edit : Hololens is fully supported

     
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2017
  20. stleee

    stleee

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    HI:

    I wanna use 3D Chart in 3D space. But those label (item label, category label..ets) can't fixed on 3D coordinate. Always move with camera. How can I do?
     
  21. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    The idea is that the text always faces the camera so it is easier to see it. If you are looking for a different behavior I can help you with this. Please contact me at support@prosourcelabs.com for more details.
     
  22. Jatapiaro

    Jatapiaro

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Posts:
    12
    Hi, my client needs a 3D line Plot. ¿Is possible to make it using the bubble chart and apply a Line Render to each buble to connect the objects?
     
  23. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    Yes. That's possible. The bubble chart is an extention for the graph chart were you can control the point sizes. You can use it and add a line prefab to it. And that will get you a bubble chart with a line plot. Natuarally you can also have a 3d line plot without the bubbles if you want to.
    If you need assistance in setting this up , please contact me on support@prosourcelabs.com
     
    rgarrett7 likes this.
  24. lilo227

    lilo227

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    I bought This...
    it's great!!
    but,
    'online manual' is too weak.
    need supplement. (descirbe all [public propertys] at least.)
     
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2017
  25. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    Thank you for your feedback. I have worked hard to add new features to Graph and Chart since it was initially realesed. the documention was updated a couple of times , but still lacks some of the newer features. anyway , the next version will include an up to date version of the mannual , and will include new tutorials. and as always , if you have some questions you can feel free to contact me at support@prosourcelabs.com.

    Thamks.
     
    rgarrett7 likes this.
  26. Turbine

    Turbine

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Posts:
    11
    I'm thinking of getting this package. Does it support line graphs that double back on itself? Can I draw a circle with the line graph?
    Thanks
     
  27. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    All graphs are sorted by x coordinate. This could theoritically be disabled , depending on your actual use of the graph chart. please contact me on support@prosourcelabs.com for more information
     
  28. KaDaK4

    KaDaK4

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Hi there, I just bought your charts asset, and I have a doubt. I want to set data from code, not manually from the editor, but I can't figure it out how to do it. Also I need to create more bars from code (in barchart case). Can you give me some help with that?



    Thanks you.
     
  29. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    check you the online docs and quick start guides : http://prosourcelabs.com/ChartAndGraph5/mannual.pdf

    Also in order to add or remove categories and groups from the bar chart use the appropriate methods in the data source


    bar.DataSource.AddCategory("category name",UnityMaterial);

    bar.DataSource.AddGroup("group name");
     
  30. indie_dev85

    indie_dev85

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Posts:
    52
    Hi,

    Just saw this chart & graph system on store today , before buying it want to ask couple of questions :-
    1. How performance efficient this chart system is on mobile devices?
    2. Can it plot 2d graphs chart at run-time and update it every frame? Example scenario plotting players heartbeat or plotting players emotional status.
    Thanks.
     
  31. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    1. Yes ,It is tuned to perform on mobile. a lot of my customers use this on mobile.
    2. It allows you to stream data to the graph simialr to this example : http://prosourcelabs.com/ChartAndGraphRealtime/index.html
     
  32. songofhawk

    songofhawk

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Posts:
    10
    I create a Pie chart in Unity editor , hide it by default, and call SetActive(true) in runtime. The code work well in unity, However, when run it in webplayer, the
    chart disappears.

    Here's the snapshot in unity editor



    Here's the one in webplayer



    I found the error message in webplayer's log:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    2.   at ChartAndGraph.PieChart.GeneratePie (Boolean update) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    3.   at ChartAndGraph.PieChart.OnPropertyChanged () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    4.   at ChartAndGraph.PieChart.set_AngleSpan (Single value) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    5.   at ChartAndGraph.PieAnimation.Animate () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    6.   at ChartAndGraph.PieAnimation.OnEnable () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    7. UnityEngine.GameObject:SetActive(Boolean)
    8. FMEngine.UI.UiManager:SetRoomStaticInfoValue(RoomStaticInfo)
    9. UiInterface:SetRoomStaticInfo(String)
    10. (Filename:  Line: -1)
    11.  
    12. NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    13.   at ChartAndGraph.PieChart.GeneratePie (Boolean update) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    14.   at ChartAndGraph.PieChart.OnPropertyChanged () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    15.   at ChartAndGraph.PieChart.set_AngleSpan (Single value) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    16.   at ChartAndGraph.PieAnimation.Animate () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    17.   at ChartAndGraph.PieAnimation.OnEnable () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
    18. UnityEngine.GameObject:SetActive(Boolean)
    19. FMEngine.UI.UiManager:SetRoomStaticInfoValue(RoomStaticInfo)
    20. UiInterface:SetRoomStaticInfo(String)
    21. (Filename:  Line: -1)
    Please help!
     
  33. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    similar to my replay via email. This is most likely due to not using the latest version of unity. please update
     
  34. songofhawk

    songofhawk

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Posts:
    10
    It's a bug of unity, has been work around by a patch from the author. Thanks a lot.

     
  35. StephanUMC

    StephanUMC

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2017
    Posts:
    12
    I have some Matlab data (x and y coordinates, ie. 2d data) which I would like to stream from Matlab on one computer to Unity on another pc. I'd like Unity to create and visualize a graph of this data 'real-time', eventually for visualization in the HoloLens. Im quite new to Unity and C# but Im wondering if anyone can give me some tips on how to read data from the stream and plot this in realtime. Ive read about the linerenderer and GI options, however I cant find a tutorial on updating the graph real-time with new incoming data from a network stream. In Matlab I created a tcpipserver to stream a dataset and in Visual Studio Ive got a client. Is it possible to use this product for this project?
     
  36. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    Yes. This is possible. Once you have a network stream you can send x and y coordinates to your client, Just add a canvas graph chart to your scene (set the canvas to world space for VR and AR). read the network stream and apply the data to the graph. Here is a simple example on how to do that , when the server sends two double coordinates at a time. Also make sure to check the endianess of the data.

    Code (CSharp):
    1.     int bufferOffset = 0;
    2.     byte[] buffer = new byte[sizeof(double) * 2];
    3.     private void Update()
    4.     {
    5.         bufferOffset += netwrokStream.Read(buffer, bufferOffset, buffer.Length - bufferOffset);
    6.         if(bufferOffset >= buffer.Length)
    7.         {
    8.             double x = BitConverter.ToDouble(buffer, 0);
    9.             double y = BitConverter.ToDouble(buffer, sizeof(double);
    10.             GraphChartBase graph = GetComponent<GraphChartBase>();
    11.             graph.DataSource.AddPointToCategoryRealtime("Category", x, y, 1f);
    12.             bufferOffset = 0;
    13.         }
    14.     }
     
  37. StephanUMC

    StephanUMC

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2017
    Posts:
    12
    Thanks for the update! Im wondering if this code wil work for a standard tcp server? At last, this will work completely fine for UWP (Hololens)? Thanks in advance!
     
  38. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    This would depend on the setup of your server. This is an example of how one could implement this behavior. if you connect to a tcp server and take a network stream this will work ( again depending on the setup of the server). Hololens is supported as well as any platform supported by unity. I have customers using hololens.
     
  39. slumtrimpet

    slumtrimpet

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Posts:
    372
    On Unity 2017.1.1f1, if I simply import the asset and run the Tutorials/Graph scene (as well as most of the others), I get a bunch of warning on startup:



    I get that's probably not hurting anything, but can you quiet those?
     
  40. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    Yes , these apread in the latest version. I have already solved this issue for the dev version. Please contact me via email with your recipt Id and I'll send you the dev version.
     
  41. slumtrimpet

    slumtrimpet

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Posts:
    372
    PM sent. Thanks!
     
  42. slumtrimpet

    slumtrimpet

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Posts:
    372
    Sorry one more minor annoyance, but I love the basic output of your asset and want to make sure this is on your radar to fix. The following are all warnings that should be addressed or silenced at some point:

     
  43. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    Thanks , and don'y worry about it . you got the development version. All warnings are resolved before any version hits the store. The previous warnings were related to updates from within unity in version 2017.1 and not related to the asset.
     
  44. slumtrimpet

    slumtrimpet

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Posts:
    372
    Ok... so ONE more annoyance... (I'm only being picky here because I do intend to use your asset instead of other competing graphing assets on the store because it's the best we've tried... ;-) )

    Can you please move the Editor/* and Resources/* content under your asset's folder by default instead of trying to put them in the 'global' folders at the root? There's no reason to try and put those at the root and most projects try to keep third party assets cleanly separated from 'real' local editor and resources if at all possible. I've already done this on my local checkout and your stuff still appears to work fine, but for maintainability I'd appreciate if the standard asset came this way.
     
  45. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    actually there another customer who requested the exact same thing. So this is already done for the next version. :)
     
    craigmann likes this.
  46. craigmann

    craigmann

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Posts:
    15
    just bought, looking though themes and docs, do you by chance have a demo scene for your real-time graph?
     
  47. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    the 2d graph theme with preset 5 is realtime. Also check out the tutorials folder , it has a tutorial called "stream graph".
    Also check out the online mannual : prosourcelabs.com/ChartAndGraph5/Mannual.pdf
     
    craigmann likes this.
  48. craigmann

    craigmann

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Posts:
    15
    Thanks!

    Have you tried multiple streaming graphs in a single scene? And, if so, how was the performance? If not, I'll let you know. :)
     
  49. Modernllama

    Modernllama

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Posts:
    19
    Hi,

    Have bought the plugin. Just wondering if it's possible to have a uniform split on an axis between data points. For example, regardless of timespan between entries, I want elements to appear the same distance apart from one another.

    Thanks,
     
  50. BitsplashIO

    BitsplashIO

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    247
    Should work without any issues as long as the number of points is reasonable.