Search Unity

Character not in T-pose when importing animation

Discussion in 'Animation' started by ThreeRing, Dec 7, 2018.

1. ThreeRing

ThreeRing

Hello everyone,

I'm having a problem in Unity 2018.2.15f1 (64-bit) when importing animations.
    After dragging an animation to my project, setting it to Humanoid, and Root Transform, the avatar gives me a warning saying "Character is not in T-pose". I have searched online and got to the point where it gets fixed by pressing the Enforce T-pose button down below, but I have quite a huge number of animations, and doing this step for every one of them is quite time-consuming.

On previous versions I don't remember having a problem like this and in fact it's my first time doing this procedure to fix it. Is it some kind of bug that came up on this version, or might I be doing something wrong?

Thank you in advance for your help.

unity_-YhAGBX97tqBoA likes this.
  2. leftshoe18

leftshoe18

Did you get the animations from a site or did you make them yourself?

ThreeRing likes this.
  3. ThreeRing

ThreeRing

Apologies for the delay in replying.

I made the animations myself.

4. ThreeRing

ThreeRing

Just checking in again to ask if you guys can give some advice on this, as I still have not found a suitable fix for it :(
    Thanks in advance!

5. leftshoe18

leftshoe18

On the rig import try copying the avatar from another model instead of creating a new one for the animation. If it works you should only have to set up one avatar and enforce t-pose on that if necessary.

6. ThreeRing

ThreeRing

Thank you for your reply and suggestion.
    In fact, I have already done that, and yes, it works. However, I need to do it to every single FBX file that I import.