Search Unity

Changing UPID? Or creating new one

Discussion in 'Unity Analytics' started by Landci, Oct 25, 2016.

  1. Landci

    Landci

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2012
    Posts:
    30
    Hi i want to change the UPID or create a new one.
    I am using the same codebase and want to create different projects from it.
    Therefore i need to change the UPID
     
  2. rayw24

    rayw24

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 23, 2016
    Posts:
    52
    @Landci you can have a new UPID generate for your game via the Unity Editor. To do this, go to the Services Window in the Editor and click on the three horizontal bars next to "Settings." Then click on "Unlink Project." Once the project is unlinked, you will be able to create a new project with a new project ID without altering your codebase.

    Let me know how this goes for you!
     
    Strixie13 and erika_d like this.
  3. Guillaumzed

    Guillaumzed

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Posts:
    68
    Hi, I just tried to do that but I can't unlink the "UNITY PROJECT ID".
    I click on the "Unlink project" Button but it stays there.
    I reload the window, restart Unity, but the same old UPID is still there.
    Is it a known bug ?

    I'm on version 5.6.1f1 personnal edition
     
  4. unityjingyao

    unityjingyao

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2017
    Posts:
    220
    Hi @Guillaumzed
    I recorded a gif to show the steps.
    I was changing "IAPDemo" to "AdsDemo" on version 5.6.1f1 in this gif.
    report.gif
     
  5. Guillaumzed

    Guillaumzed

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Posts:
    68
    Hi @unityjingyao
    Okay I'm sorry .. I don't know why, but I was always hitting "NO" instead of "YES" when the popup asked me if it's what I wanted. Silly me.
    RESOLVED!
     
  6. revonas

    revonas

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Me too. Selections are confusing.
     
  7. charlie_sbg

    charlie_sbg

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Posts:
    13
    I was wondering if I can change the UPID (aka cloudProjectId) programatically? Then I could have one Unity project base that builds to two variations of the game.