Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

Change transition settings at runtime with script

Discussion in 'Animation' started by oLDo, Aug 6, 2018.

  1. oLDo

    oLDo

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Posts:
    52
    Hi.
    It's possible to change transition settings at runtime with script?

    I want to create rpg with modifiable speeds for abilities, changing animation clip speed is possible with animator parameter as modifier. Why isn't something similar for this?

    upload_2018-8-6_19-1-53.png
     
  2. Mecanim-Dev

    Mecanim-Dev

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Posts:
    1,629
    Griz likes this.
  3. oLDo

    oLDo

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Posts:
    52
    Interesting idea about dynamic transition. Maybe will be better if I put empty states with some lengths and use speed multiplier parameter on them.

    How can I request this feature? :)

    Also I'm curious, why you can set a name for transition. I didn't find where I can use it. I can imagine, It will be good to put own name and then call animator.GetTransition(int layer, string name).duration = .5f;.
     
  4. Mecanim-Dev

    Mecanim-Dev

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Posts:
    1,629