Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Enter the 2020.2 Beta Sweepstakes for a chance to win an Oculus Quest 2.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug (Case 1155780) "Multiple managers are loaded of type" errors

Discussion in '2019.3 Beta' started by Peter77, May 19, 2019.

  1. Peter77

    Peter77

    QA Jesus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Posts:
    5,232
    Opening the Project Settings and then choose "Save Project" causes Unity to output various errors:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. Multiple managers are loaded of type: InputManager
    2. Multiple managers are loaded of type: GraphicsSettings
    3. Multiple managers are loaded of type: PhysicsManager
    4. Multiple managers are loaded of type: QualitySettings
    5. Multiple managers are loaded of type: Physics2DSettings
    6. Multiple managers are loaded of type: VFXManager

    Reproduce
    • Open attached project
    • Open "Editor > Project Settings..."
    • Select each tab in the Project Settings window
    • Click File > Save Project

    Actual
    Observe Unity displays an an "Multiple managers are loaded" error.

    Expected
    No error.
     
    Content1of_akind likes this.
  2. unity_kuJfv47LYRw2MA

    unity_kuJfv47LYRw2MA

    Joined:
    May 19, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Good morning! I have the same problem. How can I solve it? I don`t know what to do :(
     
  3. Chainluck

    Chainluck

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Morning! Same problem here too when trying to build my android project to APK.

    Edit : tested now again and it works, maybe it was hotfix or smting? made changes only to my PlayerMovement script today.
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2019
  4. tabest

    tabest

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Also enjoying this error. Interestingly enough, If I play my game thru editor first, then use Build and Run then I do not get the multiple managers warning.
     
    Sanguinax, DeuXality, fherbst and 3 others like this.
  5. dani485b

    dani485b

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Same issue here... Expecting it's a problem in the newest version of Unity :/
     
  6. LeonhardP

    LeonhardP

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    2,245
    FROS7 likes this.
  7. wocalax19

    wocalax19

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Saving my project after changing the settings then trying the build helped.
     
  8. tejus

    tejus

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    Same! Thanks for saving my time.
     
    Sanguinax likes this.
  9. fherbst

    fherbst

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Posts:
    675
    @LeonhardP not sure if you're aware of that - it shows as fixed but is still happening in 2019.3.0a5.
     
    priscilliarabenda and MHomde like this.
  10. LeonhardP

    LeonhardP

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    2,245
    The fix will be in a6.
     
  11. Jahidulh

    Jahidulh

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    solve the problem
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Cloudless-Rain

    Cloudless-Rain

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Like Tabest, if I push 'play' before 'build and run' it works.
     
  13. aurelien-morel-ubiant

    aurelien-morel-ubiant

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Posts:
    275
    @LeonhardP any backport plan for this issue ?
     
  14. LeonhardP

    LeonhardP

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    2,245
    This issue was introduced in 2019.3 and has been fixed since a6. There was not need to backport anything since 2019.3 was the main development branch at the time when the fix landed. If you're still experiencing this issue or if you're experiencing a similar issue with a previous version of Unity, please submit a bug report.
     
  15. aurelien-morel-ubiant

    aurelien-morel-ubiant

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Posts:
    275
    I experienced it with 2019.2 indeed. As soon as I can reproduced it I will submit an issue ;)
     
    LeonhardP likes this.
  16. route1rodent

    route1rodent

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    I am getting this error in 2019.2 after changing to Asset Import Pipeline v2 (experimental)
     
  17. Robbie82

    Robbie82

    Joined:
    May 26, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Jahidulh,
    Thanks a lot. This fix worked. Saved me alot of time.
    Rob
     
    Jahidulh likes this.
  18. dalco78

    dalco78

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2015
    Posts:
    2
    it occurred for me right after i set my GI cache to different drive and gave it 200GB of space.
     
  19. Brad-Newman

    Brad-Newman

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Posts:
    152
    Happening to me in 2019.30f1.

    - Save player settings preset.
    - Select preset in project and change settings in inspector.
    - File > Save Project
    - Error: Multiple managers are loaded of type: PlayerSettings
     
    suiboli likes this.
  20. suiboli

    suiboli

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Posts:
    7
    Same reproduce order in 2019.3.15f1.
     
unityunity