Search Unity

  1. Improved Prefab workflow (includes Nested Prefabs!), 2D isometric Tilemap and more! Get the 2018.3 Beta now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Let us know a bit about your interests, and if you'd like to become more directly involved. Take our survey!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Can't unlink project

Discussion in 'Unity Analytics' started by sonicviz, Aug 2, 2016.

  1. sonicviz

    sonicviz

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Posts:
    992
    Hi,
    I'm on Unity 5.4, about to deploy a project to GooglePlay for beta testing.

    As recommended I've been using a test project for ads/analytics but now I'm trying to switch over to a production project.

    I've turned off both ads and analytics but nothing happens when I click unlink project.

    I get a dialog that asks if I'm certain I want to unlink...then nothing.

    This is really frustrating. Is there some kind of guide as to how you switch from a test env to a prod env without pulling your hair out?
     
  2. erika_d

    erika_d

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Posts:
    311
    Hi @sonicviz,

    I'm sorry you're experiencing that it sounds super frustrating! What's the full 5.4 version you're using, so I can test? I just tested with 5.4.0b18, which was one of the betas, and was able to unlink a project, although I did have to refresh the services window before it would let me get to settings.

    What I did was go to the services window, right click on the services tab, click Reload, then once it reloaded click on the Services menu hamburger, in that dropdown I clicked Settings, then unlink project. The services window does require an internet connection, and we have noticed that it can misbehave if the connection is weak, as an fyi.
     
  3. sonicviz

    sonicviz

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Posts:
    992
    Hi Erika,

    Unity version is 5.4.0f3

    >>right click on the services tab, click Reload,

    This might be the key to do. Maybe I missed it but did not see this written anywhere.
    I'm on hi speed fibre in Japan, that's about as strong a connection as you can get so no problems there.

    I'll try it later. As a workaround I just renamed my test project to the development version and released it for alpha test on GooglePlay. I will relink back to a new test project later with your advice if I can.
     
  4. erika_d

    erika_d

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Posts:
    311
    Hi @sonicviz,

    I've heard internet is super good in Japan, I'm jealous. :) It's true, I'm not sure if the right click on the services window is documented anywhere. I'll make a note to look into it. Let me know how it goes when you have a chance, if reloading the page doesn't work I'll download that version of Unity and try to reproduce!
     
  5. hybridAli

    hybridAli

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Posts:
    4
    I am having same problem in Unity 2017.1.0p5
     
  6. ap-unity

    ap-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Posts:
    1,033
    @hybridAli,

    Can you clarify the exact problem you are having?

    Do you get any error message? Have you been able to previously unlink the service?
     
  7. hybridAli

    hybridAli

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Posts:
    4
    @ap-unity No error but nothing happens after clicking unlink project. Changing organization shows "Action Failed: The requested resources could not be found"